PDA

View Full Version : first video of rock band 3 - with keyboard!

preppypoof
06-10-2010, 04:59 PM
http://www.xbox360achievements.org/news/news-5375-Rock-Band-3-Details-Unleashed.html

Spade422
06-11-2010, 02:03 AM
you can all hate on me and everything, but i will let you know that i am a true veteran of rock band. i have played their games to their full extent and loved every single one of them. i have been there since the beginning.

this video kind of disappointed me. the game looks like its starting to lose its edge. sure the keyboard looks great and all the added stuff will be fun, but i feel like harmonix is moving too far away from their original concept and not keeping it simple.

that being said, i will still buy it the day its released, and i could end up totally wrong. this game might be like gh4 or a video game "blockbuster".

also, how are they going to do keyboard if you can only have 4 controllers plugged in?

preppypoof
06-11-2010, 05:47 PM
sure the keyboard looks great and all the added stuff will be fun, but i feel like harmonix is moving too far away from their original concept and not keeping it simple.
I don't think harmonix ever wanted to make it simple. They want a true as experience as you can get - just look at what "pro mode" is going to be. it sounds like I'm excited for this game for the exact reasons that you're not.

also, how are they going to do keyboard if you can only have 4 controllers plugged in?
my guess is that if any instruments are plugged in, one of them "controls" the microphones. So, when choosing a song, difficulty, etc., one of the instruments will pick their own settings, then pick the microphone settings.

edit: wow, look at this. http://www.xbox360achievements.org/game/rock-band-3/showimg-7/ looks like in pro mode, you have to play the REAL PART as if it were a real guitar.

...the achievements for this could be off-the-charts insane.

normalipromise
06-11-2010, 06:16 PM