PDA

View Full Version : What Instrument(s) Do You Play?

RexDarr
06-22-2010, 05:37 PM
What instrument(s) do you play?
How long?
Name of your instrument (model, make)

I have been playing guitar for about 5 years, bass for 4, and I just bought my mandolin last night. I have bought every guitar myself except for the Crate guitar and Yamaha bass.

I have:

Acoustic
- Art & Lutherie ~ Dreadnaught (Cedar Blue)

Bass
- Epiphone ~ Thunderbird IV (Vintage Sunburst)
- Epiphone ~ Thunderbird IVPro Custom 5-string(Natural) [Mirannda]
- Epiphone ~ Gothic Thunderbird IV (Matte Black) [Ghost Machine]
- Fender ~ BG29 Acoustic/Electric (Black) [Man in Black]
- Yamaha ~ RBX107 (Metallic Blue) [The Villain]

Electric
- Crate ~ ELG01 (Starburst)
- Danelectro ~ DANO PRO (Black)
- Ibanez ~ NDM2BK [Noodles] {Autographed by Dexter, Noodles, & Pete Prada}

Mandolin
- Epiphone ~ Mandobird VIII (Starburst)

Amp
- Marshall ~ MB4210

sweeneysaint
06-22-2010, 05:42 PM
violin/fiddle, whichever you want to call it, for about 16 years. It's a violin, wasn't aware there is are different makes/models....

Iconoclast
06-22-2010, 06:46 PM
I've played piano for as long as I can remember, drums for about 11 years, and guitar for about 4 or 5. I can't tell you much about them other than I've got a MIDI controller, Mapex kit, and Takamine acoustic...oh, and how could I forget my keytar for gnarly synth solos ;)

Angry Tom
06-22-2010, 08:20 PM
Guitar, I've only owned three considering I've only played about 6 years.

First one was a Squier Strat (http://www.squierguitars.com/products/prod_images/guitars/0310600506_xl.jpg). I think just about every newbie guitarist has owned one of these pieces of junk.

Second was an Ibanez GRG170DX (http://www.ibanez.co.jp/products/images/eg2010/GRG170DX_CA_1P_03.png). Another newbies guitar, but ten times better than that Squier abomination.