PDA

View Full Version : Load Problem


Fishman
07-01-2010, 10:11 PM
So I bought my XBOX last November, it is the arcade edition because I already had a HDD.

Anyway, in the most recent months June/July here is my problem:

When I'm in the Dashboard and click "Play Game" rather than loading the game the screen goes black and I have to turn my XBOX off to fix it. Anybody have an idea of what that is? Would you personally send it back to be repaired even tho it has only happened like 4 times on 2 games?

Thanks

Spanish Assault
07-01-2010, 10:13 PM
If it's under warranty you might have to wait on a complete failure before they fix it. It sounds like the Disc Drive is going bad.

Starstrukk X360A
07-01-2010, 10:48 PM
I wouldn't be completely worried unless it does it 80% of the time with every single game.