PDA

View Full Version : BETAs FINALLY HERE! Discuss!

Lone Soldier x7
07-21-2010, 04:45 AM
The beta has just been released for the xbox 360 about half an hour ago.

I started playing right now and have played 2 games so far. It is pretty fun but is kind of lost trying to be like CoD and has a Bad Company feel.
The game is pretty solid. The only problem is that you do not recieve the scope for the sniper right away.

What are yor thoughs on the beta?

Atroxx70
07-21-2010, 06:09 AM
Son of a bitch! God damned motherfuckers could have given a heads up at least >.<

Really though, not complaining, just glad it's finally up. Scuse me while I go input my code.

Schism
07-21-2010, 06:35 AM
Its...alright. It seems to much like CODMW2...seems more like DICE just wanted to make an "improved" mw2...but its just the same with Battlefield mechanics. I was going to pre-order but the game is not worth it to me. "/ hip-firing is god apparently lol. the hit detection is weird to me idk just my opinion. Game lags when you die..or at least for me it does. Not as much fun as i had hoped for. just my opinion and i know its a beta...but it was a disappointment to me ehhh "/

Atroxx70
07-21-2010, 06:45 AM
Its...alright. It seems to much like CODMW2...seems more like DICE just wanted to make an "improved" mw2...but its just the same with Battlefield mechanics. I was going to pre-order but the game is not worth it to me. "/ hip-firing is god apparently lol. the hit detection is weird to me idk just my opinion. Game lags when you die..or at least for me it does. Not as much fun as i had hoped for. just my opinion and i know its a beta...but it was a disappointment to me ehhh "/

The lag when you die was going on in the PC and PS3 beta also from what I've read. Surely it won't be in the live game, it's probably just some kind of placeholder for the "real" death animations or something, I don't know.