PDA

View Full Version : will DLC wipe my save on nightmare?


maggotdude
07-27-2010, 03:22 PM
yeh basically im still doing my nightmare playthrough, anyone know if i play the dlc if it will clear my save for the nightmare playhtrough?

N3xus Gam3r
07-27-2010, 03:26 PM
No, it's making another safe, good thing if your still playing the game :)

Sipso
07-27-2010, 03:26 PM
Yes, it will overwrite your nightmare playtrough.

EDIT: N3xus Gam3r (http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/member.php?u=270784)@ Well, mine old save while i was looking for last thermos was gone when i played DLC.

N3xus Gam3r
07-27-2010, 03:29 PM
Yes, it will overwrite your nightmare playtrough.

EDIT: N3xus Gam3r (http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/member.php?u=270784)@ Well, mine old save while i was looking for last thermos was gone when i played DLC.
It Will replace your last checkpoint, but not your safe ;)

maggotdude
07-27-2010, 03:36 PM
well i meant the checkpoint XD does this mean i will have to start it all over again or what? i wanna play the DLC cuz playing the main game through again is getting boring haha

N3xus Gam3r
07-27-2010, 03:39 PM
Well i completed the DLC and i still have my Old safe, the only thing is that you Will overwrite your last Checkpoint

maggotdude
07-27-2010, 03:42 PM
ahh well i just finished chapter 3. yet to start chapter 4, if i did the DLC, would i be able to select chapter 4, play the rest of it, and still get the achievements ?

N3xus Gam3r
07-27-2010, 03:46 PM
as i said: yes you should be able to, but if your not sure, then wait with the DLC ;)

MoldyClay87
07-27-2010, 03:46 PM
What?

It has its own save file. You can continue from Alan Wake or Alan Wake Special 1. Why would it delete the file/check point?

I started a new game on the last episode so I could get the last two can pyramids (I had 10, and I wanted 12 for completion and decided to do it leading into downloading the DLC) and I exited right after I got it.

Then I proceeded to play The Signal, saved/exit, later loaded it back up and beat it and then just now reloaded the end (to get the one achievement for beating the boss fast).

Then I reloaded the original save, and I was still where I was when I was last playing before I downloaded the DLC. It didn't affect my check point at all.

N3xus Gam3r
07-27-2010, 03:48 PM
hmm...well why does it tell you that it will overwrite your last checkpoint ? :/