PDA

View Full Version : Clearing Cache = No maps?


OnCE_Liberated
08-30-2010, 06:23 PM
Okay, so being fed up of not being able to get the Demolition Crew achievement after a good 10 tries, I have decided to clear my cache, since I saw in several places that this method worked for people.

When I went back into Splinter Cell, it asked me to update, and I said no. I went to Deniable Ops to select the Utah mission (to get my Demolition Crew chevo) and the maps where not there.

To someone that has cleared their cache and got any achievement, what did I do wrong? Where the maps just there for you? . . because they are not for me. :confused:

c88
08-30-2010, 07:00 PM
Download the update and see it if appears once again.

I did it without clearing my cache... so I don't know why people were doing that in the first place.

OnCE_Liberated
08-30-2010, 08:37 PM
I did it without clearing my cache... so I don't know why people were doing that in the first place.

Like I said, I tried it at least 10 times, solo and co-op, so it was obviously glitched. Thats why I tried clearing the cache, because I heard people say that that's what they did to get it.

c88
08-30-2010, 08:50 PM
Understood.

I don't believe the achievement is glitched... because I got mine on my first try. If you want, I am willing to co-op it with you if you can help me with an achievement or two in return.

Let me know.

OnCE_Liberated
08-30-2010, 10:29 PM
Normally I'd say yes, but I, unfortunately, believe it'd be a waste of time. I've tried it quite a few times with a friend and I still didn't get the achievement. This thing is driving me nuts!! It's the last achievement I need, too! :(

TehGreyWolf
12-30-2010, 11:03 PM
I had the exact same problem but you can get it without clearing your cache, all you have to do make you shot every single explosive yourself individually that means no enemies can destroy explosives you cannot shoot an explosive that then blows another explosive as it wont count, This achievement is very finicky and took me like five tries.

TommyGun81
03-12-2011, 03:47 PM
Same happened to me, just cleared my cache yesterday and the maps were gone...my internet connection is broken at the moment so i can't update again to play the DLC maps...that sucks...

...will the maps be back after the prompted update will be downloaded??? Help please...