PDA

View Full Version : Gfwl


Kashla
09-07-2010, 10:41 AM
I checked the Game for windows live area, but this game wasn't listed, so I thought I'd ask here.

I want to buy this for my comp, and I checked the "can you run it" site, and I beat all the reqs except one. It says I need a 2.4GHz processor, and I have a 2 GHz one. Will this really kill the game, or can I still run it and I'll just likely have lag?

recall2000
09-11-2010, 09:01 AM
You should OK; when you run the Fallout launcher there's an Options button where you can drop the resolution and/or effects to get it to run better.
Note that on multi-core CPUs though it tends to crash; I had to edit the ini file to limit it to 1 core I think; can't remember the specific lines now, but it's out there if you have problems. I still get the odd crash, but not every minute or so like originally.

EDIT - here's the multi-core fix if you need it http://trebleclick.blogspot.com/2009/04/fallout-3-crash-fix.html

TsarBlandi
09-11-2010, 06:44 PM
yh i had to limit my i5 to 1 core using the ini file aswell