PDA

View Full Version : Grenade timer...


jamie1000013
09-08-2010, 04:47 PM
Is it just me or is the grenade timer way too long lol. I held a grenade for like 8 seconds and then I threw it and then it exploded like 3 seconds later lol. Maybe cooking grenades doesn't make a difference on the time it explodes, I don't know.

Has anyone else noticed this? also smoke grenades take really long aswell. I know it's an old game but apart from this, this game is top notch lol.

Cod 2 doesnt feature cooking off grenades... Hold it for 1 second or 1 minute it doesnt make a difference

But still it takes forever for them to explode lol. Maybe it's the same time as COD4 but I'm just not used to not cooking grenades but I swear the timer's longer.

A Satyr
09-08-2010, 04:53 PM
Cod 2 doesnt feature cooking off grenades... Hold it for 1 second or 1 minute it doesnt make a difference

GodLike499
10-24-2010, 04:06 AM
3 seconds is kinda quick actually... modern grenade fuses are 5 seconds (I don't know what they were on the WWII grenades, but I'm sure the fuses were comparable)

LickableLemons7
11-14-2010, 04:08 PM
I think the grenade timer is a bit longer than in othe CoD games...I need to play CoD 2 again.