PDA

View Full Version : I cant get Speed Demon?


The Dauntless
10-01-2010, 06:11 PM
I tried loading Malaysia in GP and picked a McLaren and setup the car with minimum downforce but the highest speed I can get on the long straights is 214mpg before the straight ends and I going flying into the barriers.

Anyone got any tips??

THANKS :)

xLMx1994
10-01-2010, 06:15 PM
I tried loading Malaysia in GP and picked a McLaren and setup the car with minimum downforce but the highest speed I can get on the long straights is 214mpg before the straight ends and I going flying into the barriers.

Anyone got any tips??

THANKS :)

do the same thing but on monza

f1ferrari
10-01-2010, 06:37 PM
Monza start finish straight.

OctagonQontrol
10-01-2010, 07:03 PM
Monza start finish straight.
And/or don't brake for the chicane, just go straight...:)

FATCRAZYDUDE
10-01-2010, 08:36 PM
i got mine at china in awilliams in careermode on the longest straight on it with standed downforce aswell :uzi:

The Dauntless
10-01-2010, 09:06 PM
Monza it is then. Thanks guys!

f1ferrari
10-02-2010, 12:32 AM
i got mine at china in awilliams in careermode on the longest straight on it with standed downforce aswell :uzi:
Thats also true as I got 201 in a lotus, so a better car should get it, it's just easier at Monza I think.

wolvieware
10-02-2010, 01:09 PM
I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but I still can't get it, even after following the advice here.

I tried it as Button at Monza, on easy. I get up to around 210 on the start/finish straight, but cutting the chicane just reduces my speed and gives me a black flag as well. How do I get that extra 10MPH?

xLMx1994
10-02-2010, 01:11 PM
I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but I still can't get it, even after following the advice here.

I tried it as Button at Monza, on easy. I get up to around 210 on the start/finish straight, but cutting the chicane just reduces my speed and gives me a black flag as well. How do I get that extra 10MPH?

put it on qualy or practice with mclaren. put the high speed setup on and then go on Flying lap or sector 1. you will then get it before you finish the start finish straight.

Alemon
10-02-2010, 11:04 PM
monza is te easiest

GreenThumb
10-03-2010, 02:27 AM
I did mine at China, i just knocked the gears up a couple of notches and got it about 100yds before the braking zone on the back straight.

dancingtornado
10-03-2010, 02:43 AM
i just got it on monza.. a good 1 to get it on i think

keano 01
10-03-2010, 08:20 AM
you need to change the gear ratio so that gear 7 is at least 230 MPH max

SneakyofSneaks
10-04-2010, 09:50 AM
I didn't change any gears on monza, just put the quick set up all the way to the right, turn engine to fast should be enough to get you to 220mph before the end of the straight.

headshed101
10-04-2010, 10:01 AM
I got mine when going for the Tifosi achievement at monza. You should be able to get it at shanghai too with no trouble - nice long straight there.

wolvieware
10-04-2010, 02:52 PM
put it on qualy or practice with mclaren. put the high speed setup on and then go on Flying lap or sector 1. you will then get it before you finish the start finish straight.

Thanks very much - this cleared it up for me the most. Very helpful advice. Got it as described.

ATP MAN
10-05-2010, 02:48 PM
Great Help Thanks :)

pX I Atticus
10-10-2010, 05:18 PM
monza get a good setup and u can get 245mph out of a McLaren :D

YidArmy1992
10-11-2010, 11:02 AM
i did it on monza in a McLaren

oP-x-Redbull
10-25-2010, 04:28 PM
I did it on Monza, With a ferrari, The highspeed Low downforce setup, engine mapping on Fast, Frontwing on low and brake as late as possible for the 1st corner

CynicOfTheTyne
10-25-2010, 05:44 PM
I think it's possible on Monza in almost any car. I got mine with a Hispania, Fast engine mapping, highest quick set up for speed and did it in practice. Mind, I did just narrowly miss the first corner...