PDA

View Full Version : accept a contract with a higher placed team ach.

Nanbag
10-05-2010, 01:22 PM
quick question about that achievement, i started off with lotus in a 7 season career, however i won the contructors title that year so technically there isnt a higher placed team to accept a contract with....

question is does that achievement unlock no matter which team i move to as long as i move?

EDIT: i accidently accepted a lotus contract for my second season, so now im waiting for offers for my third

f1ferrari
10-05-2010, 01:40 PM
To be honest mate, Lotus is a low ranked team, you obviously won the championship with the team due to your level of difficulty, if you'd been on expert with legendary AI you would not have done so well with the team is just to slow, I'm a lotus driver and the higher teams are much faster.
It's a move to a better team, so really anyone other than Lotus, HRT and Virgin is a promotion as these three are the bottom teams. that's my take on it, so hope this helps.

Nanbag
10-05-2010, 02:10 PM
yeh its on the easiest difficulty but without the braking assist on but thats not my point.

i wondered if the achievement still unlocked i dont care about anything else.

rogermacarios
10-05-2010, 04:06 PM
I won the first season with Toro Rosso and got a contract with McLaren, but the achievement didn't unlock, then I won the 2nd season and accept the contract with Ferrari and the achievement still didn't unlock.

In both times I got the 2nd driver seat, maybe we have to accept a contract that offers the 1st driver seat, or it's just glitched.

Nanbag
10-05-2010, 04:08 PM
just got to the point in my second season where other teams are offering me contracts...