PDA

View Full Version : need help with no driving aids

drifter666
10-05-2010, 06:20 PM
hi any one have any suggestion with this. i have try and try and almost threw the xbox controller at the tv!!!

LFC2K6
10-05-2010, 06:29 PM
hi any one have any suggestion with this. i have try and try and almost threw the xbox controller at the tv!!!

If you've never done it before(All assists off) an F1 car is probably the worst starting point you could pick.
I'm no expert driver myself (far from it) but you could try and turn the difficulty down a notch to hard, where most but not all assists are off. Then get used to that, then bump it back up.

I'm guessing not having traction control is killing you?

OctagonQontrol
10-05-2010, 06:48 PM
Is this for the one Achievement of you wanna do a complete season on Expert?

If you're only after the cheevo, take a Ferrari or McLaren around Monza. Put AI on Easy/Dumb, turn off all Assists and drive like you learnt how to ride a bicycle :)

xLMx1994
10-05-2010, 07:05 PM
the basics to keeping the car on the track with assists off are dont get on the power untill you get the car straightened up and dont brake unless the car is straightened up, obviously because of no traction control and ABS. once you can get used to getting on the power later you should be ok.

pined5551
10-05-2010, 07:44 PM
the basics to keeping the car on the track with assists off are dont get on the power untill you get the car straightened up and dont brake unless the car is straightened up, obviously because of no traction control and ABS. once you can get used to getting on the power later you should be ok.

Simple, yet perfect advice. I have raced with all assists off for nearly a whole season and am quite firmly out in front in the standings. Once you get used to it you don't even think about it.

xLMx1994
10-05-2010, 08:08 PM