PDA

View Full Version : Corrupt game save question


Majica8
10-06-2010, 05:05 PM
So for some unknown reason apparently my Sniper GW Hard runthrough game save is corrupt (even though it appears to be fine when I go into the memory settings on my Xbox)
I wasn't that far into it but I'd prefer not to start again. Will the game still know that I've completed the first few missions on hard or will I need to start again?

cueball73
10-09-2010, 11:11 AM
If it corrupt you probably will have to start again, especially if it wont load the save file up (or does it???). If it does load up it might not register the cheevo if you complete it on hard.

If you not tht afr through I would probably just start again as I would be p*ssed off if I got to the end and the cheevo didnt register.

jamie1000013
10-15-2010, 11:19 PM
This has just happened to me on mission 8...

Everytime I start liking this game a glitch ruins it for me. I may just playthrough on hard and hope for the best :-(. I'll let you know what happens.

Clearing cache doesn't help thought I may as well try that.

EDIT:!!!!! Yeah I got all the difficulty related achievements.I just replayed the level it glitched on and kept replaying from there. So no need to start again!