PDA

View Full Version : Achievement Question - Impress the Boss vs The Big One

pdean52
10-14-2010, 09:10 AM
I'm a little confused by these two achievements and last night I won the one that I thought I wouldn't - but don't have the one that I thought I would win. Confusing I know.

Impress the Boss

Exceed a career objective set by your team

The Big One

Meet the contract requirements of a championship leading team

So last night I win the WC for the first time in my first season with Virgin Racing. I'm a novice so please no comments on my current difficulty settings which I know are making the game too easy for me currently!! Anyway, after Singapore I am the champion with 4 races of the season remaining. Red Bull lead the constructors championship by a suitable margin and after the race they offered me a contract which I gleefully accepted to take the "Hot Property" achievement.

Anyhow - I expected to win the "Impress the Boss" as I've surely exceeded a career objective set by the team in winning the championship. Instead I win "The Big One" even though I'm not driving for a championship leading team, at least not in a constructor sense. And if I've won this achievement then how can I not have exceeded a career objective? Will this achievement pop at the conclusion of the season or have I somehow invalidated my ability to win it in the current season?

Any ideas anyone?

:confused:

daenius
10-14-2010, 10:10 AM
Anyhow - I expected to win the "Impress the Boss" as I've surely exceeded a career objective set by the team in winning the championship. Instead I win "The Big One" even though I'm not driving for a championship leading team, at least not in a constructor sense. And if I've won this achievement then how can I not have exceeded a career objective? Will this achievement pop at the conclusion of the season or have I somehow invalidated my ability to win it in the current season?

Any ideas anyone?

:confused: