PDA

View Full Version : Reseting Skills - Here's How


TheSecondLetter
10-16-2010, 01:12 AM
If I remember the demo correctly, once you allocate all of your skill points during a given "level-up" you cannot use the "remove" function to reallocate. With that in mind, a way to beat the system is to use all but 1 of your skill points.

If you always leave a skill point in reserve, the option to remove points always remains.

Hope this helps someone out there.

TheSecondLetter
10-16-2010, 02:53 AM
Disregard. This strategy ended up not working. Mods you can delete this post if necessary. Sorry for the bad info, folks.

snake42069
10-17-2010, 02:11 PM
Its best to create a save right when you level up. I dont know if this game has a manual save feature, but i use the same strategy with any rpg i play. So in case i dont like how my character is progressing, i can revert. Of course it takes away hours of gameplay, but it beats wasting more hours trying to beat a super-boss with a wimpy character.