PDA

View Full Version : wow is online really that laddy all the time?


Powerman1469
10-16-2010, 07:15 AM
you can't even walk around in game lol its so bad wth

Langeboy
10-16-2010, 07:16 AM
Yes, there are ladders everywhere.

Powerman1469
10-16-2010, 07:43 AM
lols was typing it quick, *laggy* =0. i have a decent connection, its just crazy it does it that bad, who tested this crap

Buck a Fuffaloe
10-16-2010, 07:44 AM
I don't have any issues.

Powerman1469
10-16-2010, 07:49 AM
really? thats crazy, last like 5 games ive tryed to join everyone is lagging around, so its not just me.. sucks i guess.. i thought it was EA screwing me cuz i didn't pay the money and just rented it =] EA sucks anyways

psycotic wookie
10-16-2010, 07:50 AM
i dont have any issues with it and was on for a couple of hours today

Balc0ra
10-16-2010, 08:57 AM
Same here. Been playing it for hours. No lag, no DC either.

xTGMx INF3RNO
10-16-2010, 09:13 AM
Online its brilliant. No problems here

DokMMz
10-16-2010, 09:35 AM
Played over 11 hours worth of MP and no lag whatsoever!

fancy a quicky
10-16-2010, 10:03 AM
i think ive racked up bout 20 hrs of online already, and ive had no lag and no dc,

Barad
10-16-2010, 10:15 AM
I've had lag half the time I've been playing since yesterday!

homer09001
10-16-2010, 10:19 AM
No lag for me yet?

catbhoy
10-16-2010, 10:19 AM
Stand Still Laddy (pink Floyd)

LOL.

Noticed some lag today first thing UK, working fine now.

Dervius
10-16-2010, 02:40 PM
I have a mediocre connection and this game is unplayable online, i can play most games matchmaking with little issue, i just think this game requires serious bandwidth and line stability to work at all.

homer09001
10-16-2010, 02:58 PM
I have a mediocre connection and this game is unplayable online, i can play most games matchmaking with little issue, i just think this game requires serious bandwidth and line stability to work at all.

I have a 1mb line if im lucky and i have not once hit any lag with this.

Crazy Cabbie
10-16-2010, 03:08 PM
I tried playing a couple of games online last night and all it was, was lag for me. And some other people in the room had problems also, but others did not. I wonder why this is??

rob magic
10-16-2010, 03:39 PM
Played lastnite and this afternoon and not had any lag at all. If anything I think its abit too fast at times, either that or my reaction times suck lol.

Keno
10-16-2010, 03:56 PM
Your ping is just too shit.

TERMINATOR 2452
10-16-2010, 04:20 PM
this game is unplayable for me its like everyones using a lag switch....you cant even kill people it take a full round then you stand still as if im being held still cant fire then im dead.......this sucks ....this is the only game that does this all other shooters are fine:eek:

Eazynem Makaveli
10-16-2010, 04:50 PM
Same here this morning. i knew i was not alone.

Buck a Fuffaloe
10-16-2010, 04:59 PM
You guys must have shitty connections for this to happen.

Tha Mantis
10-16-2010, 06:11 PM
Yes its either not a good connection or your router/ modem. When I bought the game I was at a friends house, his NAT is strict and he has a bad packet drop problem (low ping) it was the same with Halo over there. All the network connections on Halo were in red. I get home and this game runs smooth as hell. Try playing with your router or modem configurations if your having lag problems.

skuff
10-16-2010, 08:10 PM
Playing shit for me tonight. Havnt had a problem till now, been pretty much perfect. But people are taking twice the amount of bullets, and I seem to be going down one shot.. Not getting any jumpiness, just die hard people.

Btw my ping is 12ms 1ms jitter and no packet drops, so it isn't my connection ;)

Tha Mantis
10-16-2010, 08:13 PM
Playing shit for me tonight. Havnt had a problem till now, been pretty much perfect. But people are taking twice the amount of bullets, and I seem to be going down one shot.. Not getting any jumpiness, just die hard people.

Btw my ping is 12ms 1ms jitter and no packet drops, so it isn't my connection ;)

Might be that the team is using FMJ's and have flak jackets, both combined do wonders in this game. Took me a while to really realize it, but these items REALLY help your team if you use them.

StayonTarget
10-16-2010, 08:16 PM
I don't think there are any missus in this game dude...

AndyZedd
10-16-2010, 09:11 PM
The game runs fine for me
But if you have that issue try emty your cache in the router/modem.It does wonder.