PDA

View Full Version : In your first season, in ur starting cars, what placings do u usually get?

ParisMelody
10-16-2010, 12:39 PM
As above, I would like to know ur starting season with the starting car on easy, what placings do u usually get each race as well as overall standings.

Cuz I am a good driver at alot of other racing games like nfs.. Forza.. Burnout.. However i am finding it hard to even enter top ten in the first season with te basic cars ..:(

x13radx
10-16-2010, 01:01 PM
As above, I would like to know ur starting season with the starting car on easy, what placings do u usually get each race as well as overall standings.

Cuz I am a good driver at alot of other racing games like nfs.. Forza.. Burnout.. However i am finding it hard to even enter top ten in the first season with te basic cars ..:(

Well thats the point, your supposed to find it hard to get a points finish in the rubbish cars.

To answer your question, on Expert, I usually qualified 14th/15th on most of races and finished 11th/12th with Virgin. Now that im at Sauber ive been able to get a few podiums this season.

uk most hated
10-16-2010, 01:40 PM
i started on easy mode for the first season with virgin

i was in the top 5 nearly every race and finished 2nd in the championship

Shinnbob
10-16-2010, 04:39 PM
Started the season slowly, won the championship by 2 points at the last race.

Legendary AI, but had corner braking line on to help through first season, auto gearbox, and auto pit stops.

Once you start getting upgrades on the car, and get used to running a low downforce car the season gets alot easier.

Am in the Red Bull so tempted to do the whole season on Expert with manual gears to get that impossible looking acheivement

snik
10-16-2010, 10:07 PM

Cuz I am a good driver at alot of other racing games like nfs.. Forza.. Burnout.. However i am finding it hard to even enter top ten in the first season with te basic cars ..:( I'm playing on medium difficulty, racing for Williams.