PDA

View Full Version : problem with custom GP


uk most hated
10-16-2010, 01:42 PM
hi, when i try and enter a custom GP, i keep getting 'connection failed' and it takes me back to the menu

no matter which GP i click on it wont let me in

any ideas?

cheers

Xterm1n8or
10-16-2010, 01:59 PM
Yeah it happens to everyone. Basically when people are in a race, it still shows their lobby when you search for a game. But because they are in a race when you try to join it says connection failed.

It's pretty annoying because there is currently no way to see which lobbies are in a race or are in the lobby. I think this will be fixed in the upcoming patch, in the meantime just join games which have a small number of people in the lobby as they are less likely to be racing.

uk most hated
10-16-2010, 02:00 PM
nice one. thanks