PDA

View Full Version : Running in Madden 11

Sniper07LHS
10-19-2010, 09:15 PM
Why is it nearly impossible to get positive yard gains on this game? My O-Line gets beat every single time so it's NOT my fault I cannot get any yards. Right when my RB gets the ball there are about 3 or 4 D lineman on my RB tackling him. My O-Lineman are: Oher, David Steward, Joe Staley, Alex Mack, and Anthony Davis. My RB's are Jahvid Best and Lesean McCoy. What is wrong with Madden that I can try to fix so that I can run the ball? Do not say any of this is my fault because it is not...I am very good at finding holes when there are any.

Vipermaster
12-03-2010, 03:27 PM
All I really heard was "Blah blah blah I'm not too good at running." But if you reallllly wanna know how to help yourself out, start using draw plays, play action, and there's even this nifty little thing that if you press down on the D-Pad you can change your O-Lines blocking assignments so you can tell them to block towards(for pitches and stretches) or away from(for off tackle and slams) the direction of the run. Use high speed running back to get around edges and through holes faster.

bigbear2face
12-03-2010, 06:06 PM
Seriously what difficulty are you playing on...With the Rams SHITTY default Offensive line on All-Pro difficulty I broke the single season rushing record with SJ 39 with ease.

Most plays will gain a MINIMUM of 3-4 yards if you hit the designed hole. If you see the defense packing the hole you are supposed to run through presnap flip the run direction of the play (not the whole play, just the run direction).