PDA

View Full Version : Don't have to pay to play?


EliteShadowMan
10-20-2010, 12:13 AM
I rented the game and when it says that i have to redeem a pass i just hit the B button and went and looked for a game. Is this a glitch so far or do you not have to have a pass?

Bergentz
10-20-2010, 12:24 AM
I rented the game and when it says that i have to redeem a pass i just hit the B button and went and looked for a game. Is this a glitch so far or do you not have to have a pass?

You can play without the online pass, if you enter the code you'll just get some extra maps I think.

erere
10-20-2010, 12:32 AM
No, you don`t need to pay... they do it just to make money -.-

[ Vehemence ]
10-20-2010, 02:15 AM
If you purchased (not sure on the rented) the game that has the Beta Invitation Included to Battlefield 3, then you have Access to the MP7, Bonus Content including Maps for the MP.

http://i52.tinypic.com/16lwq4z.jpg

http://i52.tinypic.com/2wc3alz.jpg

http://i55.tinypic.com/2dsl6pl.jpg

Barrowland
10-20-2010, 02:15 AM
I think it's the same as BC2's VIP. U don't pay to play but the new dlc and shit is free for ppl that have that code. If some1 who rents it wants them they have to pay. I believe u get objective raid game mode for free.