PDA

View Full Version : Microphone


littlemissymoo
10-31-2010, 09:19 PM
What mics can you use with this game? The Rock Band/Lips?

Mattlus2002
10-31-2010, 10:41 PM
no, they're logitech ones that have a USB so you plug them in. PLEASE take my advice though and don't buy the game!!

littlemissymoo
10-31-2010, 10:46 PM
no, they're logitech ones that have a USB so you plug them in. PLEASE take my advice though and don't buy the game!!

I'd be renting it only. So you need the actual xfactor mic?

Mattlus2002
10-31-2010, 10:51 PM
yeah, but if you're renting it, they'd probably give you the logitech microphones to use

littlemissymoo
10-31-2010, 11:04 PM
yeah, but if you're renting it, they'd probably give you the logitech microphones to use

The site I use only send the game :(

Mattlus2002
10-31-2010, 11:15 PM
i wouldn't worry about it - you're really not missing much!

littlemissymoo
11-01-2010, 08:12 AM
The easy 1000 :P

Oh well thanks for the help :)

crewdy
11-01-2010, 11:17 AM
So the official MS (Lips) ones don't work? Ugh. So much for them becoming the global standard for mics on the 360 -.-

Mattlus2002
11-02-2010, 11:57 AM
So the official MS (Lips) ones don't work? Ugh. So much for them becoming the global standard for mics on the 360 -.-

No, the lips microphones don't work on this game

crewdy
11-02-2010, 02:53 PM
Ah well, just another reason not to bother with this game then. lol. It's probably better for everyone in the long run if this bombs and disappears forever >.>

DubNut86
11-03-2010, 09:45 PM
Lips mics DO work, i'm using them!

reecemurray345
11-04-2010, 09:22 PM
For thoses who are asking if the lips mics work with the xfactor game YES THEY DO WORK. the game is pretty good except you cant put in ur own name or have the proper judges but other than that its good for a friday night

littlemissymoo
01-03-2011, 09:25 PM
So can just use my lips mic to do this game?

bravos
01-23-2011, 01:40 PM
Yes you can , I use lips mics

Nikat Conway
02-02-2011, 12:42 AM
Guitar hero mic works too :)

littlemissymoo
02-04-2011, 03:12 PM
Thanks just checking before I rent :)

BADFELLA
05-01-2011, 11:56 AM
lips-disney mics -rapstar mic - usb rockband mic from ps3 works

da vinci
10-03-2011, 12:44 AM
just be aware u need 2 mics if u want all achievements

MANDY
05-16-2012, 03:02 PM
Yes you can , I use lips mics

Thats nice.