PDA

View Full Version : my 1st post, (achievements glitching)

Gagreflex
11-05-2010, 05:18 PM
whats up everyone this is my 1st post. i've been using this site for a few years now just never made an account. my question is that if anyone else is having some of the acheevos glitch. the following have glitched for me along with a few of the goals that arent achievements =

1.(Key streaker) would be the 1st . I dont have a keyboard but u are able to do quickplay songs on key board

2.(The Perfect Drug) this wont pop for me only thing i can think why is b/c i didnt purchase the song, i got it for free with the track pack 2 i think code on back of manual

3.(Face Melter) i've played 3 metal songs from the 80's from RB3 and 3 songs that i have downloaded

any help would be appreciated. Lately i have come up with a method to unglitch achievements but i am not 100% sure it works all the time(havent tried it on these). On Scene It LCA! the 1st achievement that should pop for anyone is getting a question correct. For me it didn't pop untill i brought my gamertag and game to my buddies house and played it on his console with a new save file, then it popped. i know some achieves have been permanately glitched. but i believe that this method may work for some as it did for me

Gagreflex
11-05-2010, 05:28 PM
Sorry again, i guess my post was a complete waste, i see now y i didnt get any of these. maybe my info at bottom of original post will b helpful to others

AlmightyZing
11-05-2010, 05:47 PM
Welcome to the forums!

1) Key Streaker has to be done on a keyboard, not on the guitar's keyboard track.

2) I read in some other posts that the only way to get the Perfect Drug achievement is to play it on drums.

3) Did you pick your songs through the challenge or did you go through quickplay?

theshieguy
11-05-2010, 07:29 PM