PDA

View Full Version : No Fail does NOT affect Goals

Napp
11-08-2010, 07:22 PM
I'm pretty sure this hasn't been mentioned, I'm not sure about achievements but I was able to get the DLC Bow Down goal (beat Thrasher on Expert) with No Fail on.. I didn't even have to play

Also would anyone be interested in writing a Goal guide with me over Thanksgiving break?

Capn Doug
11-08-2010, 08:33 PM
You're right, you can definitely unlock most, if not all, of the goals with No Fail on, but why? Wouldn't you rather feel like you accomplished something as opposed to exploiting a loophole to get everything? The no fail seems to be designed to not punish you for playing with someone who is very casual, not so that you can just let the endless setlist play itself for 7 hours.

Napp
11-08-2010, 08:58 PM
If that is directed toward me, I'm not offended or anything if it was.. but I actually played the song and got 4 and a half stars my first try. I'm an expert player on all pro instruments except for the guitar only because I'm still unsure of which one I wanna buy. I just posted it to help others out

x352x pH
11-09-2010, 12:43 AM
You're right, you can definitely unlock most, if not all, of the goals with No Fail on, but why? Wouldn't you rather feel like you accomplished something as opposed to exploiting a loophole to get everything? The no fail seems to be designed to not punish you for playing with someone who is very casual, not so that you can just let the endless setlist play itself for 7 hours.
could not agree more good sir

Didi Mau
11-09-2010, 08:06 AM

I don't really want to start some bad blood seeing as you're one of my more liked posters on the forum (I'm normally called DougieDougDoug as my username :p), but I can't really fault anyone for using no fail to go through the Endless Setlist.