PDA

View Full Version : New to JRPG's

SN1P3RSTU113
11-28-2010, 10:05 PM
Hi, I've only just got into JRPG's and I want to buy a few including Resonance of Fate I'm only starting out with 3 so here's my list:

Eternal Sonata (Played the demo, loved the combat system)
Resonance of Fate (Looked at a few trailers and gameplay walkthroughs, instantly wanted)
Tales of Vesperia (I know it's rare in the UK and expensive but I loved the demo and it's to good to refuse :))

What do you think? Recommend any others for a starter? I really want to get into this genre

LordDVS
11-29-2010, 06:27 PM
I thought Blue Dragon was quirky and fun.

jrmtz85
11-29-2010, 06:44 PM
Losy Odyssey - Hands down the best JRPG of this generation, with Tales of Vesperia coming in at a close second.

Mario3112
12-09-2010, 03:50 PM
yeah Lost Odyssey is a great classical jrpg of the traditional kind. The begining of the Game is a bit difficult but later it gets easier (in my opinion ;) )

Resonance of fate is great too and has a real special combat system. But the fights are really hard (but fun if you like challenges) and strategically, sometimes you only need to make one mistake to lose a battle... but if you are not easy frustrated it's worth everything:uzi:

Eternal Sonata I played only the demo. It looks like a little fun game and used you can get it for a few bucks.

Tales of Vesperia I played only the demo too... and somehow I didn't like it.

ilold
12-11-2010, 12:40 AM
last remnant is good. lost odyssey and tales are great. didn't really like eternal sonata. magna carta 2 isn't bad as well.

SN1P3RSTU113
12-25-2010, 09:31 PM
Got Resonance for christmas today and wow oh wow steepest learning curve ever!!!! I still love it though :p

Jediboy
12-29-2010, 06:01 PM
Are you still enjoying the game??

I have a Gamefly copy coming in the mail in the next couple of days....

Zappa Power
01-11-2011, 02:27 AM