PDA

View Full Version : kinect


TheMoodieKnight
12-04-2010, 12:43 PM
do you need the xbox 360 slim to use kinect or can you just use the old one

mptuk
12-04-2010, 01:49 PM
use any, i got elite it connects to usb at the back of the xbox

Capn Doug
12-04-2010, 07:08 PM
The only difference with the slim is that Kinect doesn't need it's own power source, the port is powered. If you get Kinect by itself, it should come with the power adapter for the old style 360, but if you get it as a slim bundle, it doesn't (so no taking it over to a friend's house).