PDA

View Full Version : A little help

Nervous Xian
12-09-2010, 10:54 PM
I'm new to the game and know absolutely nothing about it. I played MTG for years so I understand CCGs pretty well, but I'm really struggling with deck building. I'm still using the initial deck and have gotten about 200 cards unlocked so far. I've looked at the tips about deck building and still don't feel like I've won some good cards to make a successful deck.

I tried to drop and add to the initial deck using some of the cards mentioned in other posts here and failed miserably. So any advice is welcome. And I would also say it's not that I'm getting my teeth kicked in when I play, I usually can make it to the tourney then Crow or someone else usually beats me down.

Anybody that could help me out with some mentoring and deck building it would greatly be appreciated. And I know that listing all the cards I unlocked so far would also be a pain in the ass, so whatever is easiest for you I'm game.

UK Dennis
12-09-2010, 11:09 PM
I think it's best to focus on Gettin better cards for either a themed deck (spellcaster, burn, warrior, etc), or just a deck with all the good cards in. You could do this by focusing on winning the preliminary rounds. So even if you do get through just quit and start again.
I'm not gonna list cards that are great, since you have probably read them all before.

SynysterChris
12-10-2010, 09:40 AM
This game is primarily runs on rare cards, Which is kind of a shame. Though there are exceptions to every rule. I'm sure there are just common,uncommon decks that are good, but most people's decks seem to run around primarily rare cards.

Unlike with MTG where you can create some really awesome decks with just commons, or uncommon cards.