PDA

View Full Version : Noob needs Help

Jimcp88
12-20-2010, 11:49 AM
Hi everybody,
I'm a big Yu-Gi-Oh fan so i like this game but i could use some help since it seems im not very good at it. I will break it down in a couple of questions and any help is appreciated, the more the better :P

1. since Yu-Gi-Oh first came out alot of years ago i was a big fan of the dragon type monsters, in the series i always thought Kaiba was pwnage. I would like to make a very strong dragon based deck to use in tag battles could you guys help me build one?

2. I said I was a nood and here is the proof. I just cant seem to get to the finals in the single player mode. getting to the knock out phase is fairly easy but after that its a no go. I've read the guide/roadmap but i wondered if you guys could give me some extra tips or some deck recipes who will get me to the finals and even win them. at the end of my post i will put my deck which i use this moment.

3. I've been reading the forum and saw alot of people bitching about not getting some rare cards. I guess i encounter the same problem but I wondered if theres some kind of trick to get cards faster in general? All i do is keep playing single player and win or lose you get some. Or is this the only way?

4. What are some must haves in every deck? strong cards I should use no mather what?

Ok below is the deck i use now, its still very simulair to the initial deck. In total i have played free just under 500 cards.

Monster:
Archfiend soldier
D.D. Trainer
Dunames Dark Witch
Elemental Hero Clayman
Elemental Hero Neos
Gene-warped warwolf
mad dog of darkness
mechanicalchaser
Black stego
Chainsaw insect
Copycat
Des Koala
Drillroid
Elemental hero prisma
Elemental hero stratos
Elemental hero wildheart
giant rat
mask of darkness
neo-spacian air hummingbird
raiza the storm monarch
steamroid
submaraineroid X2
swarm of scarabs

Spell:
axe of despair
brain control
fissure
giant turnade
heavy storm
monster reborn
nightmare's stealcage
ookazi