PDA

View Full Version : I think its time we start looking for an exploit

Senseless
01-26-2011, 11:20 AM
I know how much we were much many of you were saying that you were going to take on hardcore mode. I thought I could potentially do it. Until I actually got the game. I started playing on Zealot, and even the first level killed me. So I figured Id study where enemies spawn and take note for hardcore so they can't sneak up. And then I realized enemies can spawn in different locations. Then those pack necromorphs (the baby like ones) are just to much to handle for one person. They spawn from every location and sprint at you and do all they can to take you out. And the fact that you never have ammo to take on groups of them, its just frustrating with unlimited saves. Either way this is an achievement seeking website and thats what we are here for. I don't care if people think by using exploits we didnt earn it. I don't care because I find it hard to see that almost anyone will get this achievement unless we do so otherwise.

Possible theory: Im not sure if you can yet, but I was thinking maybe its possible to switch between hardcore in game to easy. Save the game, change the difficulty back to hardcore. Die and reload the save under hardcore. I know it says it disables the achievement when you do so, but maybe this will work.

PePzi NL
01-26-2011, 11:34 AM
If it says it will disable the achievement, it will probably disable the achievement.

ODST Kayne
01-26-2011, 01:36 PM
If it says it will disable the achievement, it will probably disable the achievement.

GASP!! :eek::eek::eek:

Ink129
01-26-2011, 01:42 PM
As I understand it, the necromorphs don't deal out as much damage on hardcore as they do on zealot. Also, they shouldn't be able to take as much punishment as they can on zealot either.