PDA

View Full Version : Flaming Ostrich is NOT in 360 version :(


ConfederateSuga
01-28-2011, 02:10 PM
I can confirm after traveling to the island that the flaming ostrich is not in the game. The only enemy that's unique has been removed. So no dragons, no golems and no other unique beasts....starting to regret getting this :| lol And the biggest continent in the game is unexplorable. If anyone was wondering about the big island in the middle of the map, it's story-related. Only 2 quests take you there and you can't explore the whole thing as it's just a vast, empty wasteland. /sigh

Wardancer
01-28-2011, 10:36 PM
Awwww man. I'd already marked the location on the map for when I could get a boat. Too bad.

ConfederateSuga
01-28-2011, 10:44 PM
Yeah. When you get to the location, all that's there is a standard Ostrich >< so lame lol. I needed the coin to recoupe my losses from buying the house in New.

JONBLEACH
01-29-2011, 03:42 AM
which platform is this supposed to be on, PC?

ConfederateSuga
01-29-2011, 04:05 AM
I guess :/

PlaneswalkerX
01-31-2011, 07:54 AM
It worked for me. I found the flaming ostrich with the name "Wache" (in english "Guard") yesterday.

It dropped about 50.000 Auras and a bunch of magic spellcards.

I have the german version for the xbox 360. Maybe it is been removed for the US version? :confused:

ConfederateSuga
01-31-2011, 01:17 PM
It must be :(. I hope they fix that soon

SacredGamer
01-31-2011, 09:08 PM
Its in the EU Version Bahahaaa!
Since the US Version is updated with the latest patch, it was taken out like the Gold Update did to the PC Version.

EU Version on 360 is still waiting for the patch, its still present.

Wardancer
02-03-2011, 09:53 PM
Yep found it tonight as well. I play the EU version. The ostrich is called Guardian and has a lot more hit points than a normal ostrich. When killed it drops 50k in Auras, several spell cards and some other small stuff.

Thrillho82
02-11-2011, 02:17 PM
Just like in Two Worlds, there was a walled in fortress at the top of the map that you couldn't access.