PDA

View Full Version : [PC] How do I get the achievements working?


borsdy
02-12-2011, 05:17 AM
http://i54.tinypic.com/e9u134.jpg

Hi, I got the game for a dollar! It had soo many price stickers ontop of it, must have been waiting for someone to buy it at the store forever :P

So I install the game, couldn't find a cdkey which I thought was strange but it never asked for one so that is fine. Install the patch (http://games.softpedia.com/get/Patch/Stranglehold-Patch.shtml) without a problem and boot up the game!

I can't find the support for live within the game, I don't even see any mention of it in the manual. I noticed that the game disks don't have the windows live branding printed on them despite the box clearly having it. Did I buy the wrong version of the game or something :>

The Pants Party
02-12-2011, 05:20 AM
It doesn't have Live functionality. There are "Games for Windows" games and "Game for Windows - LIVE" games. Only the second kind has achievements.

http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?t=31059

jsunkle
02-12-2011, 05:23 AM
It doesn't have Live functionality. There are "Games for Windows" games and "Game for Windows - LIVE" games. Only the second kind has achievements.

http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?t=31059

this is why i always check this website before I buy a game for windows that is cheap :)

borsdy
02-12-2011, 10:14 AM
thank you tpp