PDA

View Full Version : instructed to unplug kinect


biteuk
03-12-2011, 04:17 PM
Guys, just wondering, and i guess hoping.....

I was playing with my kinect, as usual, no issues. then out of the blue, i was asked to unplug kinect, and plug it back in as there was an error. anybody else had this? is it common? will it lead to worse problems? or is it just a one off?


thanks in advance for your replies,
concerned, Biteuk!

BL00DXxX
03-15-2011, 02:12 PM
Never had anything like that. A friend of mine had something similar, and he put it down to "too much stuff" behind him on shelves ect. Maybe confusing the sensor, maybe???

Bleeding Star
03-15-2011, 02:56 PM
I had a similar error, my Kinect stopped working a couple of days later and had to go get a new one

DoctorPolski
03-16-2011, 11:05 AM
Not seen that on mine. Fingers crossed it's not something that turns out to be a pain later.

Ivanich E Ringpiece
03-24-2011, 06:26 PM
Ive not had this problem yet...
I do leave mine plugged in to the back of my XBOX.... Wonder if that has anything to do with it

xMNx Anthony
03-28-2011, 07:04 AM
This problem has never happened to me

rocdrake69
04-02-2011, 10:20 PM
Had this happen to me the first time I set up the Kinect, thought it might have been because someone was sitting behind me. I cleared an area behind me and it hasn't happened again.

DKS BLU3D3MON
04-03-2011, 03:10 PM
never really had a problem, but i did have to calibrate the sensor since there was a lot of things in the background.

Ansemo
04-03-2011, 07:36 PM
Never happend to me... And I have 2 of them...