PDA

View Full Version : 3 Click ..


Cammy
03-20-2011, 12:41 AM
will this game have the 3 click system? .. couldn't find out how to activate it in the demo

NJAM14Titleist
03-20-2011, 01:33 AM
will this game have the 3 click system? .. couldn't find out how to activate it in the demo

I think you just have to go into the game options to change the swing system.

turkeyfly
03-27-2011, 12:43 PM
I think I will only play this game if it has the 3 click. The analog swing thing works well only when doing a full swing. Short distance shots are way too far off when using the stick.

ajennice
03-28-2011, 04:25 AM
yeah. short shots suck onthe stick. even if you bring it back slowly (after a practive swing) you end up butchering the shot.

Philip1979
03-28-2011, 11:13 AM
I think you just have to go into the game options to change the swing system.
Yes the demo did have the 3-click system and i'm sure the full game will to.

grundog82
03-29-2011, 04:26 PM
full game does have it but it's in the options making it a pain in the arse as auto saves each time you change it. Was better when you could click RS in

Indrago
03-29-2011, 04:59 PM
Seriously, why does EA insist on cleaving up what we're all used to when it comes to the control style? Last year it was the crap with building up focus I guess you could call it, in order to power shot or spin...this year it BS caddy suggestions that are only on point 80% of the time. And no click to enable 3click?
Not liking it....not liking it at all. EA? Remove head from arse, captain...you're screwing the pooch!

Cammy
03-29-2011, 06:21 PM
as long as it has it ill be getting this game :) .. thanks for the replys

Stewie Griffin2
03-29-2011, 06:52 PM
Yes to 3 click. No to classic putting...FUCK! I loathe the precision putting.

NJAM14Titleist
03-29-2011, 06:53 PM
There is a three-click.