PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else keep getting this error


ChArG1nMaLAZ0R
03-28-2011, 12:42 AM
It some says some xbox live features and services aren't available right now or something to that effect. Then i cannot use any marktplace stuff,downloads stop downloading yet xbox live works fine and i can play online.

Happened a good 8 times so far in the past 2 or 3 weeks periodically.

VladimirK
03-28-2011, 12:48 AM
Yeah, actually.
I used to get it rarely but recently I keep putting on my Xbox to find that coming up. (Same on a friend's console when I've been round at his house.)
If I hit the guide then go to dashboard a few times it reappears right enough.

It doesn't bother me for the most part but I would say that it made me wonder if there there was a bigger problem because it kept/keeps on doing it. (I speak in the past tense since somebody mentions it about a console that I'm completely unrelated to.)

Starstrukk X360A
03-28-2011, 12:48 AM
I got this last night, but I didn't bother fixing it.
Usually just turning your console off and back on puts everything back to normal, though.

KillerChris8814
03-28-2011, 04:29 AM
I've previously had this problem and asked about it and was told it was the servers for xbox live, when I did test xbox live conection it went away.

Mr Bungle
03-28-2011, 04:43 AM
I've previously had this problem and asked about it and was told it was the servers for xbox live, when I did test xbox live conection it went away.

Same happened with me.

Corrupt.
03-28-2011, 05:31 AM
Yeah its happening quite a bit at the moment. Don't mind though, my dashboard looks less cluttered without all the crap...

ChArG1nMaLAZ0R
03-28-2011, 07:29 AM
i just hope they can fix it before it gets worse

McGoogles
03-28-2011, 07:32 AM
I'm assuming I'm in the minority when I say I haven't encountered this error yet. I've been playing every day for a few weeks now and haven't ran into this.

Is it fixed yet?

Crimson Ridley
03-28-2011, 09:09 AM
I'm constantly getting it. It's really annoying me, it needs sorting. Microsoft always go on about everything being perfect, yet there's always something that screws that right up.

I know people say it's only a minor annoyance, but it's an annoyance none the less, and shouldn't be there in the first place.

ChArG1nMaLAZ0R
03-28-2011, 09:34 AM
I'm constantly getting it. It's really annoying me, it needs sorting. Microsoft always go on about everything being perfect, yet there's always something that screws that right up.

I know people say it's only a minor annoyance, but it's an annoyance none the less, and shouldn't be there in the first place.

I agree. i wouldnt mind if the service is free but when you pay fo gold you want everything working and errors fixed in a timely manner.

DoctorPolski
03-28-2011, 09:44 AM
I get this all the time, just 'accept' it as part of xbox live now.

Crimson Ridley
03-28-2011, 10:07 AM
I get this all the time, just 'accept' it as part of xbox live now.

I'll accept it as soon as they accept less money for LIVE. If they;re just going to dick about instead of sorting errors, we may as well save a bit of money. Why pay more for less?

ChArG1nMaLAZ0R
03-28-2011, 10:16 AM
I get this all the time, just 'accept' it as part of xbox live now.

Um are you being serious?

Nozza XBA
03-28-2011, 10:17 AM
I'll accept it as soon as they accept less money for LIVE. If they;re just going to dick about instead of sorting errors, we may as well save a bit of money. Why pay more for less?

Correct!

This was actually discussed a little while back in fact! Its been happening often and for the last month more often but since the update pretty much.

I got it yesterday but haven't had it in a week but I went on my mates 360 yesterday and it happened to his, which was annoying as we wanted to look for something on the marketplace!

Damage
03-28-2011, 10:33 AM
I get this a lot in the last month or so & also keep getting randomly disconnected from XBL. I don't mind the error, but find the disconnections a pain (keep thinking if I was doing MP at the moment I would be p1ssed:mad:).

I know for a fact its not my connection. I also find that when disconnected it will often fail to reconnect, without signing-out then back in, doing a connection test (well that signs you out and back in also), or a console restart.

Think they need to fix it, because as stated above 'we pay for this stuff', if my internet provider started randomly disconnecting me or stopping me doing stuff I would leave them. Same with any service you pay for, they are technically breaching the contract, by not providing the service you have paid for.

DoctorPolski
03-28-2011, 11:04 AM
I left out a very important word in my reply -> I <-

As in "I get this all the time, I just 'accept' it as part of xbox live now"

That doesn't mean I'm happy about it but it hasn't bothered me enough to get the gripes over it yet. Coincidentally my internet connection is very bad at the moment due to repeatable daily disconnections at 3 set times during the 24hr period. If that gets sorted (ever) and I lose my gaming connection to XBL because of MS's fault then I'll start to get pissed but right now any woes of that nature are being laid firmly at the feet of my ISP.

LethalEdge
03-28-2011, 11:36 AM
Has happened to me a few times recently as well.

Cube623
03-28-2011, 01:20 PM
Yep same here and so are all of my mates, again I see it's people in the UK suffering from the problem no idea what's going on with their servers as of late. It's been happening on\off for the best part of a month and like DoctorPolski said I've sort of just accepted it not that it means I'm not happy about it. :(

It seems to be getting gradually worse now as it happens almost every time I turn my 360 on and I'm starting to get a new error. Sometimes when I try and load up something in the game marketplace it will sit there for about 20 seconds then I get an error saying something like this feature is currently unavailable, please try again later.

P.S. Oh and nothing's wrong with my internet in general, that's working like a dream so it's something on Microsoft's side
http://www.speedtest.net/result/1224292875.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

Penguino Rojo
03-28-2011, 01:23 PM
Glad to hear it's not just me. I was worried it was my wireless screwing things up. sucks the most when this happens right when my wife and I want to watch Dr Who on Net Flix

LawlCake1214
03-28-2011, 07:23 PM
Happened to me for about a week straight last month. But then it stopped and just yesterday it did it again. I thought it was just my connection.

JDMBO1
03-28-2011, 07:39 PM
I get it from time to time, yet to seems to fix itself when I go to play another game. After I dashboard from the current game everything is back to normal for myself

Opiate42
03-28-2011, 07:42 PM
I find that it happens more frequently overnight North American time, must be system updates.

JDMBO1
03-28-2011, 08:24 PM
I find that it happens more frequently overnight North American time, must be system updates.
yes that's pretty much it and all there is to it

lordthrash
03-28-2011, 08:36 PM
I get this at least 1 or 2 times a month. I also keep getting a problem where my auto sign in does not work. I have to manually sign in and reset my theme. This did not happen until the stupid kinect update though.

MissusCT
03-29-2011, 07:02 AM
how about signing in, sending messages, confirming downloads and joining parties.

taking longer for everyone else?

tugboatman
03-29-2011, 08:23 AM
yeah me to i thought it was my connection, it shouldnt be as im on 10mb and my xbox is the only thing using it

Stevesmith
03-30-2011, 01:34 AM
Had this problem several times today.

VladimirK
04-01-2011, 11:20 AM
Don't know if it's related but now my 360 is being a real bitch as far as connecting goes.

Past couple of days it just won't connect to Live first time and then when it does it'll disconnect quite soon after, my internet seems fine, been a little slower but definitely not enough that it should effect my Live connection.

Edit:
Done the test connection thing on 360, network and internet are fine, it's apparently the connection to Live that's not working.
It keeps telling me that my router is set to below the required MTU, yet I go and check this on my router, it's above this required amount and it still won't connect. Just keeps giving me this same damned explanation of why it isn't working.

Edit 2:
http://support.xbox.com/en-gb/pages/kb.aspx?kbid=979104
Tried all their steps, still no connection. Bollocks.

padraiglovesyou
04-01-2011, 11:50 AM
Yes, loads recently. It's quite annoying

JDMBO1
04-01-2011, 11:52 AM
I think all this crap is happening because they're updating to the new dashboard, then again it could be Xbox servers are going bat shit crazy

VladimirK
04-01-2011, 11:57 AM
I think all this crap is happening because they're updating to the new dashboard, then again it could be Xbox servers are going bat shit crazy

Yeah, I thought it might just have been from loads of folk buying stuff on the sale but there seems to be a problem with the Virgin ISP, too.
I wrote about it here (http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?p=4125104#post4125104).

JDMBO1
04-01-2011, 12:02 PM
Yeah, I thought it might just have been from loads of folk buying stuff on the sale but there seems to be a problem with the Virgin ISP, too.
I wrote about it here (http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?p=4125104#post4125104).
If it were the cable providers or whatever then that's just to weird. Over the last day I've had error messages say stuff was down, couldn't connect to XBL, and a random error code I didn't even knew that it existed. Again I live on the east coast of America, so if one person in America is having the problem so is others

VladimirK
04-01-2011, 12:15 PM
If it were the cable providers or whatever then that's just to weird. Over the last day I've had error messages say stuff was down, couldn't connect to XBL, and a random error code I didn't even knew that it existed. Again I live on the east coast of America, so if one person in America is having the problem so is others

Haha, yeah, it was just really weird finding a recent thread about it on the Xbox forums and then reading it and everybody that's from the UK in the thread are all with Virgin and having the exact same problem within the same time frame.
(Then according to some Virgin even admitted a problem but I never seen anything official so that's just what they say.)

JDMBO1
04-01-2011, 12:26 PM
Haha, yeah, it was just really weird finding a recent thread about it on the Xbox forums and then reading it and everybody that's from the UK in the thread are all with Virgin and having the exact same problem within the same time frame.
(Then according to some Virgin even admitted a problem but I never seen anything official so that's just what they say.)
I'm sure you're well aware of the fact that, I wouldn't know about anything to do with cable providers in UK; as you're aware you wouldn't know about cable providers in the USA. Hell, even here in USA cable providers vary from state to state. Some don't have the same provider while other does, so it's all crazy.

I for one am running off a 7 year old modem that's starting to die so... yea