PDA

View Full Version : Last Stand

irJessica
03-29-2011, 04:39 PM
I was scrolling through some of the other posts and people have stated it was easy achievements.
I was shockingly awful at this, I had to turn the difficult down to casual (from normal). And my finger was glued to the bumper so I could keep reusing Geth shield boost. Even doing this it took me a fair few attempts.

So this leads me to ask am I the only one who had trouble with this?

Baihu1983
03-29-2011, 04:59 PM
Went to the right the first time and died. Went left second and never got hit.

a blind beggar
03-29-2011, 05:48 PM
Died the first time because I ran into the mech (derp) but then ran up to the left. It seems to be the most protected place in the room.

Verkunder
03-29-2011, 07:50 PM
I've been sticking behind the L-shaped counter and getting through okay, but once the mech shows up I'm fucked. He walks right over to me and I can't kill the rest of the soldiers in time. Any tips? I'm a soldier with shield boost.

Asturgis
03-29-2011, 08:08 PM
I've done it twice now for the guide and tried left and right. Definitely prefer my spot on the right, in the corner between the glass, on your left, and the console on your right. If you stick to the console, you can shoot through the cover ! But then again, my Widow does 1000 damage with one bullet with all the upgrades, so the YMIR Mech is a 2 headshot kill on Casual.

ooandyb
03-29-2011, 08:30 PM
I played through the entire dlc on insanity because that's what my game save is on, and I got owned in this part right away, then it just loaded up the next section so I was thinking maybe that wasn't the part for the achievement. When I got to the end I realized it must have been so I loaded up my closest save and switched to casual and it was ridiculously easy. My character is a level 30 adept though so without shields everyone dies with one hit from heavy warp. I used stasis on the mech and took everyone else out then focused on it.