PDA

View Full Version : Region Coding Question


Bill IV
04-08-2011, 07:27 PM
Alright to start of I have me and my friends all have NTSC-U/C consoles. After learning of the delay to Red River to North America we decided we will get copies from oversees if they are region free. I go onto playasia and see that it does have a region code of NTSC-J. Then when I scroll down it shows that compatibility for other regions is unknown.

http://www.play-asia.com/Operation_Flashpoint_Red_River/paOS-13-71-dw-49-en-70-463s.html

NTSC-J (http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-xbox360_compatibility_guide-49-en.html) http://image3.play-asia.com/shop/p2.gif (http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-xbox360_compatibility_guide-49-en.html)
NTSC-U/C (http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-xbox360_compatibility_guide-49-en.html) http://image3.play-asia.com/shop/p2.gif (http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-xbox360_compatibility_guide-49-en.html)
PAL (http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-xbox360_compatibility_guide-49-en.html) http://image3.play-asia.com/shop/p2.gif (http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-xbox360_compatibility_guide-49-en.html)
Xbox360 Regional Compatibility Guide (http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-xbox360_compatibility_guide-49-en.html)

I am guessing that I won't be able to run it on my console but the whole thing has me confused a bit and I figured you guys might now. Also if the Asian version gets a region code does that mean PAL versions will too?

Sorry if this is a dumb question but I really am sort of lost.

TakahashiDemon
04-08-2011, 07:43 PM
Its not out yet, so Play-asia can't confirm if it works on a US console, best to wait to see if they work first before ordering off there.

Bill IV
04-08-2011, 07:52 PM
Does playasia confirm before or after a games release?

rekikire
04-08-2011, 09:53 PM
Generally they confirm after they get a hold of a copy and run it up on their consoles.