PDA

View Full Version : Pulled this off EA.com

markarontierney
04-14-2011, 07:34 PM
Just pulled this of EA.com

It's clearing up the DLC contents in career mode hope it helps

My name is Daniel Castorani and I worked as a designer on The Road to The Masters career mode in Tiger Woods PGA TOUR12. This is my first blog of the year, and I just wanted to take an opportunity to answer an important question that I’ve seen from the community regarding career mode and DLC courses.
So far the community reaction to career mode has been outstanding and we are seeing a staggering number of people playing and enjoying it. In fact about 50 people have already earned ALL of the new HH2 Prototype Equipment - not sure how much sleep they’ve had in the last week - but that is an impressive accomplishment.
The one recurring issue that I have noticed in some reviews and community forums is: “When I come to an event on a DLC course, if I don’t purchase the DLC, I am being punished because my golf ranking will drop.” In other words, you feel like you are being penalized for not buying a DLC course.
I can certainly see how this conclusion could be drawn, but the good news is that it is not true. The EA SPORTS Golf Rankings are derived from a formula that is based on averages. Much like in real golf, not everyone plays all the events- in fact some of the higher profile golfers skip quite a few events every season. The points you earn are divided by the number of events you play in, thus the key to the EA SPORTS Golf Rankings is quality of performance, not quantity of events.