PDA

View Full Version : best router for xbox live wireless

muttznutz1980
04-22-2011, 11:53 PM
my current router a zyxel model really doesnt seem to get on with xbox live, isnt recognised wireless and doesnt work on a lot of games even through ethernet cable, so i wanna get just a cheap g class router for xbox live what would people suggest, preferably uk based people

JonathanT32
04-23-2011, 12:10 AM
I don't know if you've heard of the linksys router or not, but that thing is a beast... Well for me it is. You should look into to it and see if it helps you out... Heres a picture of it...

http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad44/offerstore/Linksys.jpg

Genesis x360a
04-23-2011, 12:21 AM
Ive been using a White Netgear router for nearly 3 years now and it hasn't let me down once since buying. When my friends come round they bring there TV's and 360's with them 3-4 at a time and its handles them all like theres just one connected to it. No loss in speed at all and we have 1-2 wirless laptops running off of it also. Very good imo. Definitly recommend. Im from the UK btw.

http://www.the-pundit.info/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/netgear-wireless-g-router.jpg

muttznutz1980
04-23-2011, 01:21 AM
Ive been using a White Netgear router for nearly 3 years now and it hasn't let me down once since buying. When my friends come round they bring there TV's and 360's with them 3-4 at a time and its handles them all like theres just one connected to it. No loss in speed at all and we have 1-2 wirless laptops running off of it also. Very good imo. Definitly recommend. Im from the UK btw.

http://www.the-pundit.info/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/netgear-wireless-g-router.jpg

Is that the dg834g netgear router? And what model linksys router?

Starstrukk X360A
04-23-2011, 01:36 AM

This! I've used this brand for years and never had any trouble with it.

Genesis x360a
04-23-2011, 02:01 AM
Is that the dg834g netgear router? And what model linksys router?

No its the Wireless G WGR614 v9.