PDA

View Full Version : Save Data Erased


GORQITO
05-05-2011, 01:25 AM
After purchasing Section 8 Prejudice off of Steam, and playing campaign for a couple hours, the game decides to freeze during loading. When I reboot the game, no campaign save files were found, the only option I have is "new campaign". I'd prefer not to start over but I will if I have to.

Anyone know a fix, or have had similar problems? :mad:

Eternal
05-05-2011, 01:38 AM
Did you save at all during the campaign?

GORQITO
05-05-2011, 06:29 PM
That might be the problem... :blunt Thanks I'll go and save next time... :P

DayV3d
05-07-2011, 05:58 PM
Did you save at all during the campaign?

autosave feature, no manual :(

well, mine crashed today and everythings gone too, right after finishing the level "beasts" in the loading screen.

GORQITO
05-07-2011, 10:37 PM
autosave feature, no manual :(

well, mine crashed today and everythings gone too, right after finishing the level "beasts" in the loading screen.

Yeah I have just realized that there is no manual save as well... It's a bit of hit and miss when it comes to freezing, usually happens at loading screens too. Hoping for a patch to come soon.

Eternal
05-08-2011, 09:52 AM
My game froze twice during the campaign during the loading screens, but I was able to continue when I restarted.

x_Silxx_x
05-08-2011, 12:13 PM
autosave feature, no manual :(

well, mine crashed today and everythings gone too, right after finishing the level "beasts" in the loading screen.


The exact same thing just happened to me. Completed a level, loading screen appeared, game crashed. Loaded the game back up - Save gone.

This is bullshit. :mad:

Sn1gaaaZ
05-08-2011, 06:00 PM
well, mine crashed today and everythings gone too, right after finishing the level "beasts" in the loading screen.
Same here, just straight after the 'beasts' level during the loading screen for the next mission, bummer!

I haven't played any multiplayer yet - just intended to finish the campaign first - but does anyone know if the multiplayer stats were also reseted?

DarkNightRJ
05-09-2011, 05:54 AM
Right after Beasts as well. I really hope theres a way to fix this without going through everything again...I have a feeling it was close to the end.

DarkNightRJ
05-09-2011, 06:09 AM
I haven't played any multiplayer yet - just intended to finish the campaign first - but does anyone know if the multiplayer stats were also reseted?

All I know for sure right now is my level is still there.

Sn1gaaaZ
05-09-2011, 05:05 PM
All I know for sure right now is my level is still there.
Oh at least good news thanks. I think I'm doing everything in multiplayer now before starting over with the glitchy hard campaign. Hopefully there is an update coming.