View Full Version : All Levels - Ultra Violence achievement won't pop WTF???

explode a tron
06-11-2011, 11:55 PM
I've completed all levels on Ultra-Violence but the achievement won't pop. Anyone else had this problem? What the f*** could it be?? Very annoying...

06-21-2011, 05:19 PM
Yup same here not sure why. I know I didnt do all the secret levels but I was under the impression they wernt required? Its a shame there dosent appear to be any way to check progress on this achievement to see what levels I'm missing.

06-30-2011, 03:37 PM
This for both above posts- besides completing all levels in Hell on Earth, did you also complete lvls 1-8 on No Rest for the Living? I just got the cheeve for completing all levels on ultra-violence this morning so it's not glitched. I didn't complete a single secret level either.

If you did indeed complete every level and the cheeve didn't pop.. my only thought is that if you only have one save file you might need to have two- one save file for Hell on Earth showing all levels complete and one save file for No Rest for the Living showing levels 1-8 complete.

Bringin SXC bak
08-01-2011, 03:59 AM
Judging by my mates own doings, I'd say you just overwrote your save file with the completion of the first lot of levels. Just do as I suggested to them and that is if you have indeed beat all levels on said difficulty, just redo both of the final levels and it should pop

12-15-2012, 01:38 PM
I'm confused. I'm on level 17, and I'm trying to get the last 3 achievements, which are beat HoE and beat No Rest, then beat all levels on ultra violent. so what levels are HoE? and what levels are No Rest?

I have gotten to level 17 playing on Ultra Violent. When should the 3 achievements pop up?

01-20-2013, 10:03 PM
same here, today I start Doom 2 and finished level 1-8 and now Im in 9 but now achievement pop for no rest.....Im playing on Ultraviolence from the start....all 8 levels was beaten in one run

02-17-2013, 11:02 PM
I've yet to unlock the achievement myself, but I'm pretty certain that you have to complete both the normal Doom II and the "No Rest For the Living" episode, and the secret levels aren't required.

There was an achievement for Doom 1 that requires beating the game on Ultra-Violence. Go the achievement without finding the secret levels. So I'm certain secret levels aren't required for the achievement, though completing both Doom II and "No Rest For the Living" is.

Jagermeister TX
03-07-2013, 01:17 PM
You guys have to beat all the levels (minus the secret ones)... Which from the sound of your posts, you havent...

Hell on Earth levels
MAP01 to MAP06; subterranean/starport levels:

Level 1: Entryway (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP01:_Entryway_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 2: Underhalls (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP02:_Underhalls_%28Doom_II%29) (Exit to secret level; Xbox (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/Xbox) only)
Level 3: The Gauntlet (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP03:_The_Gantlet_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 4: The Focus (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP04:_The_Focus_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 5: The Waste Tunnels (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP05:_The_Waste_Tunnels_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 6: The Crusher (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP06:_The_Crusher_%28Doom_II%29)

MAP07 to MAP11; hellish outpost levels:

Level 7: Dead Simple (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP07:_Dead_Simple_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 8: Tricks and Traps (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP08:_Tricks_and_Traps_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 9: The Pit (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP09:_The_Pit_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 10: Refueling Base (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP10:_Refueling_Base_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 11: 'O' of Destruction! (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP11:_Circle_of_Death_%28Doom_II%29)1

1: Known as Circle of Death on the intermission screen. MAP12 to MAP20; city levels:

Level 12: The Factory (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP12:_The_Factory_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 13: Downtown (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP13:_Downtown_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 14: The Inmost Dens (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP14:_The_Inmost_Dens_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 15: Industrial Zone (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP15:_Industrial_Zone_%28Doom_II%29) (Exit to secret level)
Level 16: Suburbs (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP16:_Suburbs_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 17: Tenements (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP17:_Tenements_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 18: The Courtyard (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP18:_The_Courtyard_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 19: The Citadel (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP19:_The_Citadel_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 20: Gotcha! (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP20:_Gotcha%21_%28Doom_II%29)

MAP21 to MAP30; inside hell levels:

Level 21: Nirvana (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP21:_Nirvana_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 22: The Catacombs (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP22:_The_Catacombs_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 23: Barrels o' Fun (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP23:_Barrels_o%27_Fun_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 24: The Chasm (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP24:_The_Chasm_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 25: Bloodfalls (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP25:_Bloodfalls_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 26: The Abandoned Mines (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP26:_The_Abandoned_Mines_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 27: Monster Condo (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP27:_Monster_Condo_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 28: The Spirit World (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP28:_The_Spirit_World_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 29: The Living End (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP29:_The_Living_End_%28Doom_II%29)
Level 30: Icon of Sin (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP30:_Icon_of_Sin_%28Doom_II%29)

MAP31 and MAP32; secret levels:

Level 31: Wolfenstein (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP31:_Wolfenstein_%28Doom_II%29)2 (Exit to super secret level)
Level 32: Grosse (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP32:_Grosse_%28Doom_II%29)2

2: These two levels do not appear in the German version. MAP33; bonus Xbox (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/Xbox) level:

Level 33: Betray (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP33:_Betray_%28Doom_II%29)

No Rest For The Living levels

Level 1: The Earth Base (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP01:_The_Earth_Base_%28No_Rest_for_the_Living%29 )
Level 2: The Pain Labs (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP02:_The_Pain_Labs_%28No_Rest_for_the_Living%29)
Level 3: Canyon of the Dead (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP03:_Canyon_of_the_Dead_%28No_Rest_for_the_Livin g%29)
Level 4: Hell Mountain (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP04:_Hell_Mountain_%28No_Rest_for_the_Living%29) (Exit to secret level)
Level 5: Vivisection (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP05:_Vivisection_%28No_Rest_for_the_Living%29)
Level 6: Inferno of Blood (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP06:_Inferno_of_Blood_%28No_Rest_for_the_Living% 29)
Level 7: Baron's Banquet (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP07:_Baron%27s_Banquet_%28No_Rest_for_the_Living %29)
Level 8: Tomb of Malevolence (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP08:_Tomb_of_Malevolence_%28No_Rest_for_the_Livi ng%29)
Level 9: March of the Demons (http://doom.wikia.com/wiki/MAP09:_March_of_the_Demons_%28No_Rest_for_the_Livi ng%29) (Secret level)

03-07-2013, 02:19 PM
I have no idea how and when to use the magic powershttp://www.web-music.info/18.jpg

07-26-2013, 06:58 AM
I have no idea how and when to use the magic powershttp://www.web-music.info/18.jpg

Magic powers?!! This is for DOOM II, not Gauntlet. Seriously... what game are YOU playing??? :confused: