PDA

View Full Version : Lifelink possibly bugged?


Komrade Vasilevsky
06-15-2011, 07:34 PM
I've got Sunspear Shikari (2/2, first strike and lifelink if equipped), equipped with Pennon Blade (+1/+1 for each creature I control). With another 2/1 creature that gives me a 4/4 Shikari with first strike/lifelink. Sorhkin is attacking me with two 1/1 goblin creatures. I block one of them with the Shikari, and go from 7 life to 11.

As I recall, from the other Magic: DotP game, I should only have gotten 1 life point from that. Is this a bug other people have experienced, or did they change the lifelink mechanic since Magic 2010?

Shinobi273
06-15-2011, 07:37 PM
It is not broken, that is how lifelink works. Your creature did 4 damage, you gain 4 life. There is no conservation of life. If that isn't how the rules are supposed to work, it is at least consistent with the previous game.

Vernox
06-15-2011, 07:37 PM
Shin is right.

Komrade Vasilevsky
06-15-2011, 07:40 PM
I see. Well I have been going about white decks the wrong way entirely then.

MooMooChicken
06-15-2011, 09:23 PM
I see. Well I have been going about white decks the wrong way entirely then.

Whats wrong about that? You are getting more of an advantage gaining 4 instead of just 1.

However overall in MTG overall gaining 4 life isn't very relevant. Unless your playing a deck like Turbo Fog or Soul Sisters.