PDA

View Full Version : Newb

IC3 L3G3ND
06-17-2011, 09:30 PM
Being a complete newbie to this series and literally being smashed by the first opponent i tried the white deck but im still curious what would be a good deck for someone learning the game?

jorax
06-17-2011, 09:34 PM
Of the first 2, the green deck is a bit weaker but easier to learn. Definitely do the tutorial and any challenges you come across in the campaign as they teach you some of the abilities. Good luck!

IC3 L3G3ND
06-17-2011, 09:38 PM
Of the first 2, the green deck is a bit weaker but easier to learn. Definitely do the tutorial and any challenges you come across in the campaign as they teach you some of the abilities. Good luck!

Thanks, i started with green and got owned, changed to white and raped my opponent

M1 Punk
06-17-2011, 11:38 PM
I'm a complete scrub as well when in comes to MTG (Not like YGO at all). But I did learn all the basics in 2 days, now to develop strategies and learning/remembering the in-game cards.

Glad I got the game though, just hope the developer supports the game unlike Konami -.-'

theNomad
06-18-2011, 01:11 AM
I'm a newb as well, but really enjoying it and wish I'd of tried it much earlier. I've managed to unlock the full decks for blue realm of illusion the red strength of stone and just 5 cards away from completing the black vamp deck.

I think it helps your play and understanding of the strategy's if don't just stick to one deck, just so you know what to expect when you are playing people with the other ones.

Shinobi273
06-18-2011, 01:32 AM
I think it helps your play and understanding of the strategy's if don't just stick to one deck, just so you know what to expect when you are playing people with the other ones.