PDA

View Full Version : Question about PAL-50/PAL-60


Gatsu
07-07-2011, 06:09 PM
Curious about this, do all HDTV's support PAL-60 mode? Was thinking about getting a new tv but under the specs it just says 50hz, however under voltage it says 50/60hz.

Samsung LE32D450 32

50Hz CMR.
Nominal VoltageAC 230V ( 50/60 Hz )

Boylin
07-08-2011, 09:22 AM
Yeah, the all support 50 and 60fps modes

The 50/60Hz to do with the power supply is totally different and to do with the frequency of the electricity generator and power cables between it and your house!

Shelton
07-08-2011, 09:37 AM
I would like to add, if you are using a HDMI cable you cannot change betweem 50 and 60 HZ. Particularly annoying with games such as Astropop and Feeding Frenzy as they will not play on anything other than 50 (IIRC). I need to change cables to play them! So stupid.

Giptuc
07-08-2011, 10:07 AM
I would like to add, if you are using a HDMI cable you cannot change betweem 50 and 60 HZ. Particularly annoying with games such as Astropop and Feeding Frenzy as they will not play on anything other than 50 (IIRC). I need to change cables to play them! So stupid.


Uhh... not to sure this is correct for all TV"s though. I have a 50" Samsung 3D TV which is Full HD, and i run EVERYTHING in HDMI, and i was still able to run Feeding Frenzy on my tv as well as all the other games with no cable issues, however on my previous tv (32" Samsung HD TV *not full hd*) it refused to run Feeding Frenzy

Being one of their newer TV's it should have no problem automatically switching between 50hz and 60hz