PDA

View Full Version : I think I've messed it up!


careful n0w
07-28-2011, 01:04 AM
Hi,

I think I have messed up my cod4 achievements by collecting one of the intel with cheats on a while back (I know right?) is their any possible way to make this intel appear again without deleting all my stats and stuff?? thanks in advance for your help...

loganm223
07-28-2011, 01:05 AM
i think you will have to delete your data from your hard drive

careful n0w
07-28-2011, 01:25 AM
i think you will have to delete your data from your hard drive

I knew that was coming :/ ,
would doing so erase my multiplayer? i
perhaps I could delete my saved data but would this erase my achievments? thanks in advance bud :)

Coadster1
07-28-2011, 01:28 AM
I knew that was coming :/ ,
would doing so erase my multiplayer? i
perhaps I could delete my saved data but would this erase my achievments? thanks in advance bud :)

Achievements can't be deleted in anyway, unless by Microsoft from hacking and whatnot. Almost 100% sure, it wouldn't erase you multiplayer because it's saved on servers not Hard Drives.

careful n0w
07-28-2011, 01:56 AM
Achievements can't be deleted in anyway, unless by Microsoft from hacking and whatnot. Almost 100% sure, it wouldn't erase you multiplayer because it's saved on servers not Hard Drives.

Ok thanks. I am not looking forward to going through the campaign again just for intel though lol. I was almost finished at one point :(

Coadster1
07-28-2011, 04:41 AM
Ok thanks. I am not looking forward to going through the campaign again just for intel though lol. I was almost finished at one point :(

That sucks man, at least you weren't working on your Veteran playthrough at the same time. Or were you?

veece16
07-28-2011, 04:55 AM
You could try Threeleggedrace's method in this thread.

http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?t=181007&page=2

Just scroll down a couple posts.

tony p 123
08-08-2011, 03:43 PM
thats a bummer, i almost done the same thing, i put cheats on randomly and almost picked up an intel, but then i remembered, so no luck bud :O

Cjshisno7
08-09-2011, 04:07 AM
if i do that will i need to do the whole campaign again?

Rep
08-09-2011, 04:12 AM
if i do that will i need to do the whole campaign again?

If you're talking about deleting your save, then yes, you will.

Budweiser x360a
08-14-2011, 01:25 PM
a friend of mine did that used a cheat when he picked up intel 15 and was screwed over....

even if you delete your data i am pretty sure it stays on the tag bc i play on my friend on my other tags on diff acc it always transfer the levels i have beaten and everything, but i dont ever use cheats, best not to unless you make another account and do it on it