PDA

View Full Version : Achievement Discussion


artphobia
08-06-2011, 06:11 PM
Thread for discussion of achievements...

a loz3r
08-06-2011, 08:24 PM
this game is gonna rock

PillAbuse
08-07-2011, 04:37 PM
Looking forward to this game to be fair, Should be a change from all the usual fps games

artphobia
08-08-2011, 03:00 AM
Yea, I haven't played a jockey game since Horse Racing on Intellivision. http://gamesdbase.com/game/mattel-intellivision/horse-racing.aspx

cHRiSCOe
08-14-2011, 05:10 AM
This is funny. You think they'll make a buck off this?

ebin
08-15-2011, 11:01 AM
I played a version of this on PS2 a few years back, it was actually pretty fun. And, yes horse racing for Intellivison was awesome.

Tromav
09-06-2011, 08:10 PM
Looks like the only ones that will take some time are the breeding ones and win 10 G-1 races as such and such type of horse. Still all of them are very doable, especially on easy difficulty. Just need to find out how to do the Quest/Practice challenges.

PillAbuse
09-08-2011, 09:39 AM
So how are people finding the achievements?

I have completed 1 season on Normal mode and so far have...

20g - Leading Apprentice
20g - Best Winning Average
20g - Story Mode:First G1 Win
10g - Promoted to beginner
20g - Leader of the Revolution
10g - Story Mode:G-Race Victory
10g - One of Ability
10g - Story Mode: 1st Win

Enjoying the game, just struggling with a few aspects of it but unfortunately can't find any help online...

ashleyk3
09-12-2011, 01:45 PM
we should all have an online race or 2 with our own bred horses seeing as there is not one person in the world who seems to play online lol

Brako Von Gloom
09-22-2011, 03:30 PM
To be fair, 90% of the achievements are very easy and fun to get.

The problem lies with getting bronze, silver, gold and platinum on the practice challenges.

Some of these seem a little buggy as well. Take 'ride a drop-in' for instance. When I first tried this it gave me a front runner that could only last 1000mtr in a 2000mtr race. Then out of the blue when I went back to try yet again, it gave me an S class horse with the best attributes you could need.

Now I am on 'Last to First' which no one I know who has the game seems to know how to activate. It sounds obvious in text, but we have tried numerous ways but cannot figue it out.

I'm pretty chit-hot at this game though, so if anyoen has a question feel free to send me a message over XBL and I should no doubt be able to help you.

By the way. The online is messed up. Even by selecting quick match its unlikely you will find anything. You can't even invite a friend so you need to set a room up and then tell them to look for that particular room.

roynroy
09-23-2011, 08:41 AM
ahh brako that drop in horse thing on intermediate..just the problem i'm having..i did ask you that on another thread but thanks for answering without knowing it!..I guess i'll just keep reloading it!..cheers.

Brako Von Gloom
09-23-2011, 10:45 AM
It should have had a cheevo for breeding a horse rated 110. Badger Smasher is one heck of a demon horse for the 1800 flats.

roynroy
09-23-2011, 01:02 PM
haha..90 odd is my best

Clarky08
01-19-2012, 09:51 AM
Are you guys using Kinect or the controller for this? I've only used Kinect so far which is quite fun but I'm not doing too well.