PDA

View Full Version : How hard is the Hardest Setting

echoedpulse23
08-25-2011, 04:35 AM
So I ended up starting over because I found out that killing the enemies at the beginning of the game dis activate my chances of getting pacifist among other achievements. I am still a little uneasy about not being able to smash through walls and throw vending machines on top of homicidal maniacs but I do if for the cheevos!! haha. Anyways, I was wondering if I should go ahead and try this on the hardest difficulty as well.

I am not very good with the controls yet, and I want to make sure this wont be so hard that I am not enjoying the idea of being a bad ass dude!!!! Is anyone playing or has played this on the hardest and can give some constructive input?

Serjitank
08-25-2011, 04:40 AM
It isnt too bad for me yet (but i havent even gotten to a boss yet, so..)
But what do you mean not smashing walls? i smashed a wall like 20 feet from a group up guys and nothing happened. not sure if that was a fluke though...

doket
08-25-2011, 04:41 AM
hard mode is not so hard, because most of the times you can take cover and do stealth to takedown enemy or bypass them, only matter is the boss fight.

J4ckyb0y1
08-25-2011, 04:44 AM
But what do you mean not smashing walls? i smashed a wall like 20 feet from a group up guys and nothing happened. not sure if that was a fluke though...

If you smash a wall with someone directly on the other side, they die.

echoedpulse23
08-25-2011, 04:44 AM
haha, nice nice. With the sneaking around, you can't get aggressive like throwing things at enemies and smashing walls with an enemy behind them. Good to know about the difficulty. I think i am gonna play it again on hardest and just bulldoze my way through it!!!

Serjitank
08-25-2011, 04:45 AM

didnt think of that...

J4ckyb0y1
08-25-2011, 04:49 AM