PDA

View Full Version : can you change the controls?


AltarofPlagues
09-20-2011, 06:24 PM
I cant fucking aim with my left thumb. Honestly, why is the right thumb stick allocated for just doing the dodgy camera and not aiming? Its ridiculous, as if they have done it purely for left handed people!

JuSt BLaZe
09-20-2011, 06:34 PM
The only change you can do is, press SELECT go to CONTROLLER SETUP, BUTTON CONFIGURATION, set it to TYPE II.

That's how I play! ;)

Maiyku
09-20-2011, 06:54 PM
They have it set just like it was on the GameCube and PS2... never really had a problem with it.

Josh Benton
09-20-2011, 07:20 PM
The only change you can do is, press SELECT go to CONTROLLER SETUP, BUTTON CONFIGURATION, set it to TYPE II.

That's how I play! ;)


Yeah, i play using the Type II layout works very well with the game, after 15 minutes you don't really have any trouble with it.

wright3034
09-20-2011, 07:36 PM
what exactly is type 2? how is it different from the default?

AltarofPlagues
09-20-2011, 07:46 PM
I have gotten a bit used to it now. type 2 is a lot better than type 1. Still awkward controls though

JuSt BLaZe
09-20-2011, 07:50 PM
what exactly is type 2? how is it different from the default?

Type I:

Swing Knife - :ltbut:+:xbut:
Ready Knife - :ltbut:
Fire - :rtbut:+:xbut:
Reload - :rtbut:+:abut:
Ready wepon - :rtbut:


Type II:

Swing Knife - :lbbut:+:rtbut:
Ready Knife - :lbbut:
Fire - :ltbut:+:rtbut: (like many games)
Reload - :ltbut:+:abut:
Ready wepon - :ltbut:

The rest is the same!

Annalie
09-20-2011, 08:36 PM
Type 2 is the resident evil 5 setting that i use, and am used to. if i couldn't change it i dont think i would have bothered playing.