PDA

View Full Version : first Impressions discussion.

xTGMx INF3RNO
09-27-2011, 05:04 PM
What do you all think about battlefield now some of you have played the beta?

Sylon00
09-27-2011, 05:42 PM
It has some issues, but only one or two that I've come across affected gameplay itself. Most were video/audio issues. Flickering, plants disappearing, ADS blur not going away when not ADS. The gameplay issue I ran into was the inability to ADS, but hitting Y twice fixed that. Annoying when you have a baddie to shoot at really quick.

The good stuff? Where to begin! Sometimes its the little things that I enjoy, the sway of the gun when moving left and right, the animation when going over a low wall, going prone, the knife-kill animation, ahhhh, so awesome. Sniping is pretty tough though, lots of scope movement, and you tell all your opposing players where you are with the scope-glare. I don't use sniper that much, Im an engineer, so when I see scope-glare, I usually just shoot a rocket at it, lol.

The Frostbite 2 engine is so awesome!!! Walls breaking apart when shot, the lighting of an RPG flying down the tunnel, so sick! Also, you can get hurt from things other than the enemy. Like if you walk thru fire, you will receive damage. Something to pay attention to. Also, we finally get a damage meter! So now I know when my health is back up to 100% when sitting near a med pack.

I also like this new point system. You can get points for a lot of stuff! Like Suppression Assist. Getting 50pts for shooting and MISSING! lol

Venomized
09-27-2011, 05:54 PM
My first impression of the game is quite poor as it is extremely laggy, which by no means is my connection. I can connect perfectly fine in other multiplayer games. Even if my connection played a part in it, it is nowhere near this bad!

I cant even move. I teleport back and fourth. If I prone my guy goes down, gets up, teleports forward, goes back down then up again.