PDA

View Full Version : Infuriating Glitch :(

charliehowes
10-03-2011, 06:05 PM
I started playing Fifa 12 on Friday morning and ended up spending a good 6 or 7 hours on it.
When I went to go back on it on Saturday my team/squad was all messed up, players in wrong positions, players missing altogether and numerous un-named goalkeepers in the squad all with a rating of 50.
When I tried to rectify this the console crashed and I had to switch it off on the front & back on again.
5 times I tried to rectify the problem and 5 times the console crashed.
I thought it might have had something to do with me adding 2 players, 1 being a created player, to my team before starting career mode.
I deleted created player and reset squads, then deleted game saves before starting career mode again.
I put a few hours in on it Saturday afternoon, saved, switched off and then back on again Saturday night with no problems.
Done the same twice again yesterday & everything was fine.
Now I've loaded it up today, clicked to play next match and it's informed me that my team isn't complete. When I've gone into my squad it's all messed up again & has crashed twice when trying to sort it.

Can anyone please shed any light on why this happening, how can I stop it and is their anyway at all I can rectify things so I don't have to start the season for the 3rd time ?

Thanks in advance

danjs84
10-03-2011, 06:23 PM
its happened twice for me as well , i had the same thing happen on fifa 10

charliehowes
10-03-2011, 06:46 PM
its happened twice for me as well , i had the same thing happen on fifa 10

Did you edit any of the teams mate before you started playing career mode ?

LThompson6
10-03-2011, 06:49 PM
Have you installed the game? I have and I haven't had any glitches which is very surprising for an ea game.

charliehowes
10-03-2011, 07:36 PM
Have you installed the game? I have and I haven't had any glitches which is very surprising for an ea game.