PDA

View Full Version : Battlefield 3 2nd Disc to come with hi-res texture pack


xWOLF85x
10-08-2011, 05:54 AM
According to gamerzines.com the 2nd disc will have a hi-res texture pack here is the link

http://www.gamerzines.com/xbox-360/news/battlefield-3-360-texture-disc.html

xX Rom Xx
10-08-2011, 07:20 AM
Should certainly help having maps on the hd. Doesn't really confirm if this includes mp stuff being installed though.
Hopefully not just for the campaign

Baihu1983
10-08-2011, 08:59 AM
Thats a cool idea.

Anthonymrb
10-08-2011, 11:58 AM
I am really excited for this!

Tatanko
10-08-2011, 02:27 PM
I'm glad to see that DICE is finding every way possible to make the game as good as it can be. I normally install every game to the hard drive, even if I'm just renting or borrowing it for a few days, but the fact that there's more of a benefit to it with this game than loading times is awesome.

XoNiNjAlEoNoX
10-08-2011, 04:37 PM
DICE is been working hard to deliver the best experience on the consoles. Can't wait to see how they have managed it. :)

MediumMelanin
10-08-2011, 07:11 PM
Ah, man, I wouldn't even have space for it in my "20GB" Xbox 360, not there's about 3GB! =\ Well, I'm getting this for PS3 and PC.

13ip0lar
10-08-2011, 09:13 PM
Should do this with more games, provided it doesn't eat up 20gigs. So if you install that disc on to your HD does the original disc have to be installed too?

rc deaths agent
10-08-2011, 10:11 PM
This is awesome news!! Definately gonna install this!

xWOLF85x
10-09-2011, 05:21 AM
Should do this with more games, provided it doesn't eat up 20gigs. So if you install that disc on to your HD does the original disc have to be installed too?

I think u do but not sure yet

Puff Braddy
10-09-2011, 06:14 AM
Good idea.

SubG3nius
10-09-2011, 08:56 AM
Didn't they already say that the second disc would be multiplayer? Huh, oh well, I guess this is cool to.

Tatanko
10-09-2011, 10:21 AM
Didn't they already say that the second disc would be multiplayer? Huh, oh well, I guess this is cool to.
Second disc is multiplayer, co-op, and this installation "pack". First disc is campaign.

plum
10-09-2011, 07:21 PM
I am buying myself a new 250gig xbox just for bf3, I have had my xbox since 2005/6 and have 450mb left lol.

Baihu1983
10-09-2011, 08:28 PM
Should do this with more games, provided it doesn't eat up 20gigs. So if you install that disc on to your HD does the original disc have to be installed too?

Probably not. Its like what Forza does with the extra content on disc 2.

xKRAIZEEMANx
10-09-2011, 08:38 PM
This is interesting. Still cannot wait for this game....

BrotherBadger
10-10-2011, 05:54 AM
I am buying myself a new 250gig xbox just for bf3, I have had my xbox since 2005/6 and have 450mb left lol.

I just made this EXACT leap. You won't regret it. 250gb is awesome, installed all the games i own and i STILL have 200 GB left over.:woop:

plum
10-10-2011, 02:44 PM
Yeh can't wait to install my games

upindat
10-10-2011, 02:46 PM
Sweet. Hope they turn shit around after playing the spawn raping glitchy beta!!

Kaiyo
10-10-2011, 04:43 PM
They purposely didn't allow any of the cool graphics for the beta...

TheUglyCasanova
10-10-2011, 08:47 PM
This is good news indeed except for the fact I only have a 20gb HD and a 4gb thumb drive.

After being screwed by MS with the latest Halo: Reach update on my preview disc I got for beta testing, they sent me a code for the GoD version of it...which takes up 6.5gigs :mad:

Looks like I will be deleting Reach for good (screw waiting 4 hours to download that again) to make room for the BF3 install. :p

Cooljoe
10-11-2011, 04:15 AM
Cool. Awesome thx.

KuShNsTieN
10-11-2011, 06:05 AM
Bravo dice, bravo!

TAI JASON
10-11-2011, 08:36 AM
One of the best news this year. Very good way! :)

Tatanko
10-11-2011, 12:16 PM
This is good news indeed except for the fact I only have a 20gb HD and a 4gb thumb drive.
Sounds like it's time for a hardware upgrade! Come on, you know you wanna...

TAI JASON
10-11-2011, 12:25 PM
Sounds like it's time for a hardware upgrade! Come on, you know you wanna...


I donīt even now how people can live today with 20 GB?!?! Itīs just impossible, even without installation.

Next Xbox needs build in 500 GB or 1 TB HDD

Tatanko
10-11-2011, 02:35 PM
I donīt even now how people can live today with 20 GB?!?! Itīs just impossible, even without installation.

Next Xbox needs build in 500 GB or 1 TB HDD
The funny part about that is that I started with a 20GB Pro myself a few years back, and never in a million years did I think I would ever need more than that. My friends with 120GB units never came close to using that amount. I went with the 250GB S when I needed to replace my old unit, and laughed at the amount of storage it had. A year and a half later, I'm not laughing anymore :p

DarnedCargo
10-11-2011, 03:00 PM
I'm about to Jizz

xWOLF85x
10-12-2011, 04:27 AM
Sweet. Hope they turn shit around after playing the spawn raping glitchy beta!!

yeah me2 but i dont think ill play in metro for some time when the game comes out lol

xXx3NIGM4xXx
10-12-2011, 04:38 AM
I'm not really "tech-savy" - what does the high res disk do? Makes the game much prettier?

xWOLF85x
10-12-2011, 05:02 AM
I'm not really "tech-savy" - what does the high res disk do? Makes the game much prettier?

yes and sexy too you can see but you cant touch :(

xXx3NIGM4xXx
10-12-2011, 05:18 AM
Well at least one of your senses will be in for a treat! That sounds good. I'm glad I have a 250 HDD. :p

TAI JASON
10-12-2011, 06:13 AM
The funny part about that is that I started with a 20GB Pro myself a few years back, and never in a million years did I think I would ever need more than that. My friends with 120GB units never came close to using that amount. I went with the 250GB S when I needed to replace my old unit, and laughed at the amount of storage it had. A year and a half later, I'm not laughing anymore :p


Same goes for me: 20GB, 120GB, 250GB...now i wish i get the new 320GB. I got too many games and too many content ;)

Tatanko
10-12-2011, 12:03 PM
Same goes for me: 20GB, 120GB, 250GB...now i wish i get the new 320GB. I got too many games and too many content ;)
Do you really have enough stuff to fill up a 320GB drive? As it is, I'm only using ~50 of my 250GB drive, but that's because I'm still in the habit of deleting stuff I don't want, including game installs for games that I only rented for a short period of time.