PDA

View Full Version : New to BF

xDavexSKYNET
10-14-2011, 04:45 PM
Hey guys!

I'm new to Battlefield. I just wanted to ask how hard is it to get into the game? Can you compare it to Homefront? And I know it's nothing like CoD.

Where can I find out what's the best class for me?

Thanks in advance!

IronBrutzler
10-14-2011, 04:46 PM
Have you not played the Beta?

CGPsaint
10-14-2011, 04:48 PM
Hey guys!

I'm new to Battlefield. I just wanted to ask how hard is it to get into the game? Can you compare it to Homefront? And I know it's nothing like CoD.

Thanks in advance!

It will take a little bit of time to get used to the fact that this is NOT a run and gun style shooter. Working as a team and thinking tactically will reward you. Running around like a chicken with you head cut off will not.

As far as what class is best for you, I would recommend experimenting with each of the classes, but ultimately the class you use should be a.) the one you are most comfortable with, and b.) the one that compliments your squad/team the most. If you are playing in a tank heavy map, then playing as an Engineer will obviously be more useful than playing a Recon class.

xDavexSKYNET
10-14-2011, 06:05 PM
Have you not played the Beta?

No I haven't. I though you only could play the beta if you pre-ordered Bulletstorm. :confused:

Thanks for the answers

CGPsaint
10-14-2011, 06:10 PM
No I haven't. I though you only could play the beta if you pre-ordered Bulletstorm. :confused:

Thanks for the answers

People who purchased the Special Edition (Tier 1) of Medal Of Honor had early access on Sept. 27th and then it was an open beta starting on Sept. 29th.

xDavexSKYNET
10-14-2011, 06:27 PM
Sweet. I'm gonna check it out!

CGPsaint
10-14-2011, 06:30 PM
Sweet. I'm gonna check it out!

Not sure what you're referring to exactly, but if you have nothing better to do then you might want to pick up a copy of Battlefield Bad Company 2 and sink your teeth into it in preparation for the BF3 launch.