PDA

View Full Version : problem detecting skylanders


alf hockeyfan
12-26-2011, 10:45 AM
anyone had a problem detecting skylanders when placing them on the portal of power....i`ve tried everything! anyone had this problem! when they are placed on the portal.... nothing!

sonicmark
12-26-2011, 12:36 PM
No problem for me, my only guess is that either the Skylander figure is faulty, or the Portal is.

SSG Chaos
12-26-2011, 05:26 PM
I am having the same issue. If anyone else has found a fix please let us know.

darkmoto
12-27-2011, 04:25 AM
I had mine sitting on a small table at first and it only detected one skylander. When I put it on the floor, it worked like it was supposed to.

EmporerDragon
12-27-2011, 04:48 AM
I had a customer with that issue earlier today (Portal couldn't detect Trigger Happy). we simply swapped out the skylander with another from a different starter pack.

Natari
12-28-2011, 03:00 PM
No problems here however, just got it and only have just the three starter figures .. I would return it and have them swap it out.

Milesprower1986
12-30-2011, 02:17 PM
Do you see light coming out of the portal? If not your portal might be broken.

You cold also try a different USB-Port since this might be the problem.

Have you tried different skylanders? If so your portal might not work correctly.

sevenservices
01-01-2012, 06:28 AM
We had some problems with the characters syncing up right. Just plain wouldn’t work sometimes. What we finally found that worked to fix them was to re-locate the system. We stretched out the cord for the portal instead of leaving it bundled and moved the portal to be far away from the TV, the XBOX, the Wii, Controllers, Everything… Moved it out on its own table. Then we moved the 360 to a new spot and bingo… everything is working great again!!! –Seven Services, Mayville Computers :woop:

dirge
01-05-2012, 01:06 PM
Our portal plays up quite a bit , like not knowing a figure is on it and it giving fault messages, lost the reciept so can't take it back. We'll stick it out as after a few time placing the figure on it usually works. I will try the method of fixing the previous poster said so fingers crossed.

killerpenguin82
01-10-2012, 04:54 PM
i am experiencing a similar problem it all worked fine up until this afternoon when my son tried to play it and it would not recognise any of the skylanders i contacted activision and was given the following website to try activision.com/support and there is a troubleshooting guide for skylanders hope this is helpful to anyone

dirge
01-13-2012, 09:30 PM
Thanks to sevenservices suggestion, ours works perfectly now that it is not near the router, tv and other electrical things.

Burt Baker
08-08-2012, 04:21 PM
I just bought the game this weekend for 360 and, while playing the game co-op for the first time, the portal kept resyncing the figures we were playing with every other minute and kept switching which figure was set on which controller (which is frustrating). My brother was the one who talked me into checking this game out and he said he's never had this issue with his. I stretched the cord out to its full length to a spot in the middle of the floor and we were still experiencing the issue. Stopped playing in the middle of the second stage and gave up on the thing.

VorpalCyberWolf
12-04-2012, 06:59 PM
I am having this same issue. I tried moving it away or onto a separate platform, etc as suggested, but to no avail. Tried to contact Activision support, but they are worthless and their website wont even let me submit a warranty claim. If anyone else knows anything that might work, please let me know.